We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Carmen at the Tech Park

Cafe Carmen at the Tech Park
535 Lipoa Parkway Suite #100, Premier Place, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
+(1)8088758100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Vegan, Healthy, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: We are located in the black glass building on the top of Lipoa Parkway on the left. Just drive into the parking lot and we are on the ground floor of the main lobby.
Lutz
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a little off the beaten path but well worth the find. The banana bread was the best we had on the island! We sat and had a view of the golf course and beyond the Pacific. The view only added to the food! I had the wrap which was full of egg, bacon and cheese. My husband had eggs and several Very large sausage. Again the bread was solo good!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Saw some good reviews on this place so we decided to try it out. Great menu with lots of options, great service, trendy, but the food was only ok. Fish tacos, lasagna, pasta, panini, a rice bowl, and 3 iced coffee drinks is what we indulged in. Our girls loved the drinks but that's all we can really say that we liked. We couldn't put our finger on the food but I would chalk it up to not a lot of flavour. We really thought they had some good things going here and hope that we caught them on an off kitchen day. We wish the. All the best!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and were looking for a new place to eat one evening. Found Cafe Carmen on-line and decided to give it a try. All I will say is find this place and go eat there. Delicious food and incredibly accommodating staff. Another return spot for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not what I would have expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place feels like a sandwich shop in the basement of your office building. Brightly lit and all tiled. No ambiance at all. None. Zero. But, the service is charming and the food is excellent. It wasn't what we were looking for in Hawaii, but with more time, we would have returned.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We visit Maui twice a year , one of the ways we stretch our vacation budget is to find places to eat that are not in the tourist mainstream. Cafe Carmen in Kihei is our new favorite, the food is fresh, tasty and presented in an attractive manner , the menu has something for everyone. We have not had dinner here, but next trip we will. The cafe is very cheerful and bright, a really nice place for a meal , lovely views of the golf course and ocean.
Cafe Carmen's customers seem to be the area business people and locals, evidently tourists are discovering the cafe, which we are sure is a good thing .
Cafe Carmen...in our opinion the best place on Maui, why spend $$$$ at a big resort when you have this lovely little place to go to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Carmen at the Tech Park also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Carmen at the Tech Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Carmen at the Tech Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.