We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mediteranean Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
1913 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7837
(808) 875-7679
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Haiku, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Mediteranean Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great food find in the bar-muda triangle. The lamb pita is delicious and the staff is aways friendly and competant. They always have a fresh fish selection and the seating outside is comfortable and tropical.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    94
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Alternative to MonkeyPod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had been planning to eat at the MonkeyPod after a long day of hiking, but decided to go to Pita Pleasure instead, because it was quieter and had a table available.

Had great service, good wine, and a good meal. I would recommend it. There was a couple of musicians playing some jazzy music which enhanced the ambiance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“who eats lamb in hawaii... this girl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

unexpectedly satisfying greek cuisine in kihei! we enjoyed the teriyaki chicken & lamb gyros and they were super fresh. the pita itself was so delicious, salty and soft. the atmosphere was nice and casual with outdoor seating on a covered deck. best of all, it was easy on my wallet after an expensive week in Maui! would definitely recommend this place to visitors!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Fresh Fish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The fresh fish of the day pita that we ate here was one of the best things we ate on our week long trip and by far the best at the price. Cannot recommend this place highly enough, especially since they had a stocked beer fridge to select with you lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The four of us had a wonderful meal in a great atmosphere. All of our meals were excellent, but my lamb salad was the best. Also great were the mediterranean salad and the lamb pitas. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the prices were awesome for Maui. All togehter a relaxing gastronomical delight.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.