We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Alternative to MonkeyPod” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
1913 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7837
(808) 875-7679
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Alternative to MonkeyPod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had been planning to eat at the MonkeyPod after a long day of hiking, but decided to go to Pita Pleasure instead, because it was quieter and had a table available.

Had great service, good wine, and a good meal. I would recommend it. There was a couple of musicians playing some jazzy music which enhanced the ambiance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    94
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“who eats lamb in hawaii... this girl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

unexpectedly satisfying greek cuisine in kihei! we enjoyed the teriyaki chicken & lamb gyros and they were super fresh. the pita itself was so delicious, salty and soft. the atmosphere was nice and casual with outdoor seating on a covered deck. best of all, it was easy on my wallet after an expensive week in Maui! would definitely recommend this place to visitors!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Fresh Fish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The fresh fish of the day pita that we ate here was one of the best things we ate on our week long trip and by far the best at the price. Cannot recommend this place highly enough, especially since they had a stocked beer fridge to select with you lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The four of us had a wonderful meal in a great atmosphere. All of our meals were excellent, but my lamb salad was the best. Also great were the mediterranean salad and the lamb pitas. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the prices were awesome for Maui. All togehter a relaxing gastronomical delight.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food so great that we went back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is a reason they have such great reviews! We loved the food so much that we went back again for more! We got the steak pita and the chicken pita and both were fantastic. The second time we got the steak pita again and a big salad. The prices were very reasonable for the giant portions you received. Everything was full of flavor and tasted delicious. The staff were very friendly and the food was served really quickly even though it was busy. It was very clean both inside and on the outside deck. Had we not found this place in the middle of the week, I think we would have went back a third time! It is a little bit hard to find as it's tucked into a corner and not really visible from the main road, but it is WORTH driving around to find it. Fantastic food, would recommend to everyone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.