We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, fresh food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
1913 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7837
(808) 875-7679
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“good value, fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Delicious pita wraps cooked to order. Very reasonable price. Quaint outdoor seating. We had lunch here twice during our one-week stay in Kihei. Licenced.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    94
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and cheap price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A very informal, counter style restaurant...good meal and so cheap! Falafel was great and kids had fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ate here twice. Lamb gyro and seafood gyro are good. Casual atmosphere, order at the kitchen counter, sit inside or outside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food outstanding value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was in Maui for a wedding and went to both pita paradise restaurants. The food was very good, the price was low for Maui. The owner goes fishing for the fish himself. It is the freshest fish I have ever had eating out. Be sure to try the chicken Parmesan and the lamb madalion. You need to save room for the balklava ice cream cake.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Ya gotta love PP!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

In costly Maui, ya gotta love PP! We ate in the Kihei location twice and both times enjoyed the consistency we have come to expect from this 'hole in the wall'. There is lots of flavor in both the fish and chicken pitas, accompanied by tasty rice (or optional and yummy roast potatoes), veg and tzatziki. Seating outdoors is casual, take-out is a welcome option, and staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely a winner that is oh-so-easy on the wallet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.