We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Prices, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thailand Cuisine

Thailand Cuisine
1819 S Kihei Rd, Ste D105, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7940
808-875-0839
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 154 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Super Prices, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is a gem amongst overpriced sit down restaurants in the area. The prices are similar to what you would find on the mainland. Lovely decor. Great service. My Phad Prie Wan (sweet and Sour) was not quite as good as I normally have, a bit too saucy. Love this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    9
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Authentic Thai food, as good as anything I have eaten in Thailand. Good classics like Pad Thai, green curry and Tom Kha, and also other Thai dishes such as Yum Woon Sen (salad).
Well balanced flavors with generous helpings of shrimps and meat. Wide choice of dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great duck, great sauces, papaya salad really goo. Nice service. Pineapple fried rice in a pineapple. Good place to go and then a movie.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and speedy service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

pupu(appetizer ) came on the table really fast! and seemed like they were really busy at the time but the main dishes came right after we finished pupu!! great service and great food! I'm not familiar with Thai food. but shrimp eggroll (?) is highly recommended! moreover,
Reasonable price!!!! I love Thailand cuisine !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“REAL Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I am sick of Chinese food mascerading as Thai food and hearing chinese spoken in the kitchen. Thi sis real Thai food and the owners are Thai. Authentic fresh spice are used eg real lemon grass and not poor substitutes.The service is very 'Thai', discreet, quiet and polite. I have no idea what our other friendly reviewers are referring to. I have eaten on every continent on th eplanetr and these guys are fine!

Finally our bill for three was just $58...I just doesn't get any better than this..unles of course you have no idea what real Thai food is...!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailand Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Thailand Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thailand Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.