We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards for a chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Tacos Kamole

Maui Tacos Kamole
2411 S. Kihei Rd, Ste B6, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7201 (Formerly Maui Tacos)
+1 808-879-5005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 146 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: At Maui's Tacos, we've taken the best flavors of Mexico and fused them with the flavors of Aloha! A favorite for locals and tourists alike, Maui's Tacos serves Mexican cuisine with a Hawaiian twist. Join us for our famous fish tacos and our salsa bar.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“High standards for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great place to eat delicious tacos at decent prices. There is a good range of foods on the menu and the sauces available at the fixings area were surprisingly good. All food is made to order so there is a little bit of a wait but it is worth it. For a chain this is a great place to go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    149
    86
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Affordable Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Eating on Maui is just never cheap, but Maui Tacos gives you and honest to goodness yummy, filling meal for a decent price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The fish tacos are amazing and we visited Maui Tacos more than once during our visit. I could have eaten there every day, but thought we should probably have some variety too! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Quick snack...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went to Maui Tacos for a quick lunch before heading up to Volcano. Parking was quite limited, but there is plenty of it at Mall across the street. Outside tables are in shade with large fans, so it was pleasant. For order you go inside where it is extremely hot and unpleasant, but ordering was quick and friendly, we could also seat outside and food was brought to us. Kids taco was spicy!? My burrito was very dull and chimichangas had way too much rice (as well as burrito).

Nothing special...we won't go back...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Just what you'd expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The fish tacos are their signature dish. They are tasty fish is cooked great but nothing that out of the ordinary. Not saying don't go just saying its nothing to write home about.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Tacos Kamole also viewed

 

Been to Maui Tacos Kamole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Tacos Kamole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.