We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY and good selction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Tacos Kamole

Maui Tacos Kamole
2411 S. Kihei Rd, Ste B6, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7201 (Formerly Maui Tacos)
+1 808-879-5005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 146 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: At Maui's Tacos, we've taken the best flavors of Mexico and fused them with the flavors of Aloha! A favorite for locals and tourists alike, Maui's Tacos serves Mexican cuisine with a Hawaiian twist. Join us for our famous fish tacos and our salsa bar.
DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“YUMMY and good selction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I like the salsa bar. I also liked that the food was a little more unique than other Chain restaurants. They also have a burrito of the year, this year it is the Korean Burrito, so if you like KimChee go for it.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    149
    86
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fast & cheap (by Maui standards)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Loved my shredded beef enchilada, the sauce was very good. The shredded beef taco wasn't as tasty. They used a corn tortilla that seemed 'raw'. Chips a little stale also. For the price it was decent and it was a cheap lunch after a morning at the beach. If I returned I would stick to the enchiladas. The salsa bar is nice too, good variety. No place to sit when we were there so we took our food to go and ate on the lanai at our resort. You could also take your food to the beach park across the street and eat there with a great view.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Where's the chicken?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I got "dinner to go" and took back to our hotel room. However, my "chicken" Chimichanga had only one very small piece of chicken in it. It really was just a ton of rice and refried beans and I made it through about a half of it before throwing it away. Very disappointing.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Good quality fast food. Mexican with a Maui twist.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We ate at Maui Tacos in Kihei twice. Both times were very satisfying and the food was quick and really good. My husband said the fish tacos were great. There are a variety of sauces with interesting flavors to chose from. This location was quite busy, and convenient to both Wailea and Kihei. The interior needed a little work & maybe some deep cleaning, but other than that, I can recommend for a quick and tasty lunch or breakfast.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fish taco plate excellent lunch value after day at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I went twice based on TA reviews... the second time I went I bought 3 of us dinner to go for under 30 dollars and we were stuffed, I had some left over. Nice salsa selection. Chips were a little on stale side, my only disappointment. My favorite was the fish taco plate for lunch. I ate for around $8.50 and was stuffed. Cute, small place, a few places to eat or go across the street to picnic tables by the beach. Nice staff, quick service. Everyone around me seemed to enjoy their lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Tacos Kamole also viewed

 

Been to Maui Tacos Kamole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Tacos Kamole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.