We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Risotto is good ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's

Antonio's
1215 S Kihei Road, Suite F, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
(808) 875-8800
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 137 restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Hawaii
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Risotto is good ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location is not it's best feature but this place does a good risotto. Very small, so be prepared to wait.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    65
    37
    12
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vista
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place for pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

On our vacation, the oldest grandboy got to pick a restaurant and wanted pasta. We found Antonio's in a strip mall & went in, not expecting much. The spaghetti & meatballs was average, although they had large portions.The grandboys both had fettucine alfredo and while they liked it, the adults found it bland. My wife had the pasta with artichokes/mushrooms which was good. The atmosphere was great! Only 2 wait women but they were hustling, laughing with the customers, and drew everyone else in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Faaaaaantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I really don't understand the negative reviews. The food was delicious. Someone said there was no atmosphere but I'm telling you the place oozes with back in time ambience. The kitchen is in full view. Nothing is pretentious. The service awesome and the cleanliness impeccable.The tomato based sauces and soups are incredible.

To the detractors, this restaurants makes no claims of being "fine" dining so if that's what you're looking for good luck on Maui. For us it was laid back Maui style, relaxing and tasty. Kinda felt like home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The BEST Italian in S. Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was extremely impressed with the level of service and food at Antonio's considering it was for dinner after our wedding at Secret Beach on Maui. It felt like family upon walking in, and the entire evening. If you ever want excellent Italian food, at great prices for Maui, and extremely fast and friendly service, this is the place. Bellissimo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisdale Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food,friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Tucked into a corner of a small shopping mall, this is a place worth seeking out. It is quite small, very clean, with very good food at reasonable prices. After finding it the first time, we returned a second night during our recent visit to Maui. It is not a " high end " destination, but a very worthwhile visit. Try the Italian sausage.... A little spicey, but very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.