We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stella Blues Cafe - CLOSED

Stella Blues Cafe
1279 S Kihei Rd, Azeka's II Shopping Center Ste B201, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
(808) 874-3779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Piikea
Description: Stella Blues Cafe is a family owned and operated restaurant that has become a land mark in South Maui. We offer home-style cooking with friendly service.
Brick,NJ
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just got to Maui after 15 hours. Tired and hungry, we came here. The service was great, didn't keep coming over, he probably sensed we just didn't want to be asked too many questions. Food was real fast and real good. We have t go back next trip when we are more alert to enjoy it more.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    199
    98
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great spot for a big breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I ate there for breakfast and the food was great. Lots of options and plenty of variety on the menu. Good food, good service, and reasonable pricing if you're looking for a breakfast spot. Have not eaten there for lunch or dinner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte Valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Seems to cater mostly to locals but we discovered it a couple years ago when visiting Maui and each year when we visit we end up eating there at least a couple times. The food is excellent, not top end but well prepared and good prices compared to most other places. The staff have always been exceptional. Just a great , relaxing place to hang out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Local large portion place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Large portions local styl we use this as a great breakfast place instead oft he high price hotel breakfasts. the food is fresh and servers are friendly.... In shopping mall with no view however good food and at night music for you...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They tried”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

All we need to say is they tried...order was forgotten or misplaced and instead of saying so wouldn't give eye contact as when 4 couples get food after you've been seated you know there is a problem ..when I finally got waiters attention he admitted of problem...fine then food showed up and order not correct,told I'm only food delivery guy not sure...
So finally food comes and cold,ask waiter and he says sorry...ask for Manager and she says food slow coming out would we like desert..explain full story and and says look after bill
Told great spot but after first experience wonder if it is...will try once more to prove if just one of those things

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella Blues Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella Blues Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.