We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stewz Maui Burgers

Stewz Maui Burgers
1819 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753 (Formerly Stewart's Burgers)
+1 808-879-0497
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 162 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Gourmet burgers and fries served in a relaxed open air patio. Casual food at casual prices. Offering many varieties of burgers such as 100% Natural Grass fed beef from MAUI Cattle Company, Mahi Mahi Fish fillet, all natural Chicken breasts, Vegetarian patties and our own home made Turkey Burgers. Frosty milkshakes, Floats and icy cold drinks. Situated right across from the beach in sunny Kihei! PLUS, we now have "Little Bar" at Stewz open Thursday thru Sunday eves serving up craft beers, various wines and cocktails in our indoor bar setting.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We loved the burgers at Stewart's, great quality meat, friendly staff and great value. The food was absolutely delicious, the fries were great and we will definitely go back whilst on our trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gelsomin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great burgers, quality milkshakes, and nice service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've gone here a couple times since I arrived in Maui, and it's a perfectly good burger joint, with fresh meat and toppings, good onion rings, and awesome milkshakes. Not too pricey either. I would recommend to anyone looking for a burger in Kihei.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

These are fabulous burgers. Wonderfully tasting beef, with very fresh (and light) buns and some interesting topping combos. Fries and onion rings were very good, too.

They have a nice patio if you want to eat there or better yet, take out and walk across the street to Kalama Park.

Would definitely recommend them!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patches07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

These are the best burgers on the island. Tasty beef with fresh toppings and fresh rolls. They offer so many choices the only hard part about eating here is figuring out which burger to order.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2DiveBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“STEWART'S BURGER IS THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Best burger I ever tasted. I love the Kihei burger and there hot dog. They have a good service too and one of the worker there is so nice she have me extra onion rings..YUMMM.I recommend this to anybody that love burgers. Don't waste your money on jack n the box or Mcdonald etc. Stewarts Are the best..For the people that put or thinking of putting bad reviews go to the doctor and get your taste buds checked up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingTheLifeInMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewz Maui Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Stewz Maui Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing