We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't know shave ice could be this good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ululani's Shave Ice

Ululani's Shave Ice
61 S Kihei Rd Kihei, HI 96753, Kihei, Maui, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 137 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch
Oakland, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I didn't know shave ice could be this good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

It was my second or third time to Hawaii and I thought I had covered the shave ice territory pretty well. Until I came here. Two words: Snow Cap. They have an option to add a condensed milk syrup on top of all your chosen flavors, making everything just a little creamy.
They also make all of their syrups in house, which makes them pretty much the best shave ice on Maui. Lilikoi (passion fruit) is amazing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    45
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best Ever Shaved Ice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

You cannot beat the shaved ice from this stand. A small was big enough for my husband and I to share. Their syrups are fresh and homemade. They are truly melt in your mouth. We did the ice cream in the bottom for our first but decided we preferred it without ice cream but always with a snow cap. The young ladies working there are very friendly and personable (asking about your day, how long you have been there, etc.). You always have to wait in line but it is definitely worth it. We went there 5 times in seven days!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best shaved ice on Maui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We made this place in Kihei a regular stop almost daily, while we were visiting Maui. The staff was very friendly and helpful in our decisions on what to try. Make sure you go all out and have the ice cream in the bottom (the macadamia nut was awesome) and get a "snow cap". OMG....Delicious!!!! Don't forget a punch card! Because if you are like us, you are likely to fill one out quickly and it's always nice to get something for FREE! LOL

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I've had "water ice, Italian ice, flavored ice, ice pops, etc" but have never had anything as good as this Shaved Ice stand! Friendly staff and great flavor choices. Our condo was right across the street, and as our luck would have it, we decided to try it on our next to last night in Maui....MY BAD! Now I won't get a chance to try MORE combos...Grrrrrrr. Put this on your list of "must do's."

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis County, Utah
2 reviews
“Just simply awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best shaved ice ever. Why? Very fluffy ice, perfect amount of syrup, and the Pineapple was amazing tasting.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ululani's Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Ululani's Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ululani's Shave Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.