We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ever Shaved Ice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ululani's Shave Ice

Ululani's Shave Ice
61 S Kihei Rd Kihei, HI 96753, Kihei, Maui, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 147 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Lubbock
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best Ever Shaved Ice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

You cannot beat the shaved ice from this stand. A small was big enough for my husband and I to share. Their syrups are fresh and homemade. They are truly melt in your mouth. We did the ice cream in the bottom for our first but decided we preferred it without ice cream but always with a snow cap. The young ladies working there are very friendly and personable (asking about your day, how long you have been there, etc.). You always have to wait in line but it is definitely worth it. We went there 5 times in seven days!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    36
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best shaved ice on Maui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We made this place in Kihei a regular stop almost daily, while we were visiting Maui. The staff was very friendly and helpful in our decisions on what to try. Make sure you go all out and have the ice cream in the bottom (the macadamia nut was awesome) and get a "snow cap". OMG....Delicious!!!! Don't forget a punch card! Because if you are like us, you are likely to fill one out quickly and it's always nice to get something for FREE! LOL

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I've had "water ice, Italian ice, flavored ice, ice pops, etc" but have never had anything as good as this Shaved Ice stand! Friendly staff and great flavor choices. Our condo was right across the street, and as our luck would have it, we decided to try it on our next to last night in Maui....MY BAD! Now I won't get a chance to try MORE combos...Grrrrrrr. Put this on your list of "must do's."

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis County, Utah
2 reviews
“Just simply awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best shaved ice ever. Why? Very fluffy ice, perfect amount of syrup, and the Pineapple was amazing tasting.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinleyville, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“How can anyone find fault with this place?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a regular stop each time were on the island. The flavors and the textures and tastes are amazing. Try the passionfruit. Definitely good when it's hot outside as a cooler and a way to get cooled off!!

Good stuff for kids of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ululani's Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Ululani's Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ululani's Shave Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.