We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Snorkel Charters

Maui Snorkel Charters
2800 South Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-270-8776
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for choosing Maui Snorkel Charters for your snorkel adventure! Our 4 hour tour on the No Ka Oi includes a 20 minute ride to Molokini where we snorkel 2 spots, and then move on to a turtle spot returning back to the dock by 12:00 pm. The No Ka Oi is a comfortable boat limited to 19 people for a more personal experience. It is our goal for all of our passengers to have "the best day ever"! We love families! We provide all snorkel gear, prescription masks, wet suit tops and life jackets at no charge. The No Ka Oi is equipped with swim boards and swim belts, to ensure everyone has a great experience. A small marine head is available for your convenience. Continental breakfast, deli lunch and refreshments are included. To ensure an on time departure please check in by 7:30 am at the Kihei Boat ramp. Address: 2800 South Kihei Road. Guests staying on the west side (Lahaina & Kaanapali area) please allow a 60 minute travel time to the Kihei Boat Ramp. Times: 7:30 am check in; 8:00 am departure Directions: Depart from Kihei Boat Ramp Address: 2800 South Kihei Road Notes/Restrictions: Wear bathing suit, sunscreen with cover up clothes. Bring towel and your camera for those Kodak moments.
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
“Best day ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This has been the best trip I've been on since moving to maui!! For starters the people are genuinely good people with a great attitude! Joe and Trish are both very knowledgable and can make the trip so much fun! Because the boat is smaller it makes the trip more personal! Hands down the best way to explore molokini!! Great people and great day!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We love having local people come out with us and experience the ocean just as a tourist! We are often to busy on the island to enjoy what it has to offer, thank you so much for coming out with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Best Day Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I highly recommend this boat for the snorkel trip to Molokini. You will actually snorkel in three different places. The boat is beautiful and the crew is fantastic. Comfort and safety are the priorities. This is a smaller boat so only about 20 people. Continental breakfast, snacks and drinks throughout the journey, and lunch are provided. They definitely delivered on their saying of giving us "the best day ever."

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate feedback and are always happy to hear you had good time! It wasn't as warm as Arizona but the water makes up for it right! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
1 review
“Best Day Ever!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fantastic day, light breakfast before we boarded. Handed out rash guards/ dry shirts to enjoy on the boat and best of all to take home. Once inboard the great service continued. We saw a group of whales on the drive to Molokini, once there we got to snorkel on both sides of Molokini. Very unique, most only get to snorkel at one spot. After Molokini we got to snorkel with the turtles near the shore. And best of all we got to see dolphins!! Bottle-nose too! Then on the trip back to the harbor we had fresh sandwichs, and chips. Thank you guys for the best day ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
It was a great day - thank you so much for coming out with us! Next time we hope to have your family and friends out !

Mahalo for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best day ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Started the day with coffee, muffins and the best pineapple ever. The crew were very attentive as we were fit with premium mask and snorkel gear and a free t-shirt.
The trip was awesome. The captain was extremely knowledgeable and very kind. Got a great spot at Molokini and the snorkeling was excellent. Special stop on the back side of Molokini where few boats get to go.
Saw whales and dolphins for added bonus.
Crew were just so friendly. You gotta go on this. They provide a healthy lunch too. Aloha

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I have to agree it is the best pineapple ever! Thank you for your review it means a lot to hear that everyone who goes out on Maui Snorkel Charters has a great time and recommends us to other people traveling to Maui!

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“This Is How a Business Should Be Run!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Excellent from start to finish! We took our 3 teenage kids on this charter and we were not disappointed. Easy to find, check-in quick as others have written. Their equipment is in really good shape and if you have any issues they fix it. The friendliness of the crew is 5*! They went around to all the families and talked to them to get to know them on the boat. Gave extra attention to kids. Cooler filled with free drinks on board. Molokini snorkel was good. There are two crew in the water to watch over everyone. Snorkeling the shelf was the BEST and something you probably couldn't do on a bigger boat since you can't anchor. Capt Joe went out of his way to find whales and we saw several close to the boat. Saw turtles at turtle town. Finished with assorted sandwiches and chips at dock. Perfect day! Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Mahalo for your review! We are fortunate to have a great captain and love what we do. The guests are what make our trip every day - if they are having fun so are we!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Snorkel Charters also viewed

 

Been to Maui Snorkel Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Snorkel Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.