We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best snorkel trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Snorkel Charters

Maui Snorkel Charters
2800 South Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-270-8776
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for choosing Maui Snorkel Charters for your snorkel adventure! Our 4 hour tour on the No Ka Oi includes a 20 minute ride to Molokini where we snorkel 2 spots, and then move on to a turtle spot returning back to the dock by 12:00 pm. The No Ka Oi is a comfortable boat limited to 19 people for a more personal experience. It is our goal for all of our passengers to have "the best day ever"! We love families! We provide all snorkel gear, prescription masks, wet suit tops and life jackets at no charge. The No Ka Oi is equipped with swim boards and swim belts, to ensure everyone has a great experience. A small marine head is available for your convenience. Continental breakfast, deli lunch and refreshments are included. To ensure an on time departure please check in by 7:30 am at the Kihei Boat ramp. Address: 2800 South Kihei Road. Guests staying on the west side (Lahaina & Kaanapali area) please allow a 60 minute travel time to the Kihei Boat Ramp. Times: 7:30 am check in; 8:00 am departure Directions: Depart from Kihei Boat Ramp Address: 2800 South Kihei Road Notes/Restrictions: Wear bathing suit, sunscreen with cover up clothes. Bring towel and your camera for those Kodak moments.
1 review
“Best snorkel trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and booked this trip off the feedback of trip advisor. We have gone on many snorkel trips from the carribean to hawaii. By far this is the best trip we ever had. First the boat holds about 20 people. This is not a 200 person boat that you feel like a number verses a person. Joe, our captain was polite, knowledgable and funny. They have high end equipment and keep everyone safe. We saw turtles, dolphins and abunch of fish. This trip is competively priced both worth much more. Thank you for a beautiful morning snorkel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you! We enjoy our snorkel trip every day, its so cool that we get to share it with great people like the 2 of you!

See you next year! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It really was the best day ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is hands down the best snorkel tour I have been on. The previous year I took the pacific whale foundation tour and was less than impressed with the crew and service. The crew at Maui snorkel charters was personable, knowledgeable and overall awesome. The boat was comfortable with about 18 people and everyone had a blast. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a snorkel charter to molokini.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Mahalo for your review! We had a great time with all of you on the boat, looking forward to seeing you soon! Alaska is cold.. you need Maui time! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Yes it is, the best day ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

\
















I took my family on this trip today and we had a great time. Great boat but the crew is fantastic. Captain Joe is not only your Captain but will become your buddy too. Doug hung out in the water with us and made sure the guest were safe and comfortable both on the boat and in the water. Trish made sure what ever we need we got, both as we checked in and on the boat. The check in was easy, we got our forms, offered muffins and given our shirts. There snorkel gear is top notch and new. So you should leave your gear at home and use theirs. Once on the boat and as we left the harbor we encountered turtles and Captain Joes slowed and hung our so we could get a good look. No sooner did we leave the turtles, we found the spinner dolphins. We slowed and hung around for awhile and got a great show. Once we got to Molokini, we tied off and got a briefing and those who were unfamilar with snorkeling got a personalized lesson.
We snorkeled around the crater but it got crowed quick so they packed us up after awhile and let us drift snorkel on reefs end. Not something other companies will do or can do. As an added bonus, we got a trip around the back side. Something else other companies don't do.
After the crater we motored to the south coast and snorkeled at a turtle cleaning station.
Overall we had a great time and I loved the wraps. Food and drinks were available all day, so go have a great time. We did.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
You guys were great - we are fortunate to have the nicest people on board with us every day! Looking forward to the next time you are in Maui for sure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“STOP LOOKING! this is the one!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had the pleasure of going on the tour Sept 10, 2013. My wife had done her research on a few other tours available and this one came up roses, for a good reason. Top notch service. There was a total of 8 people on the boat, 4 of which were in my party. It felt like we had a private tour of all the awesome spots. The boat was the perfect size and well equipped to sneak around the larger tours and ACE all the best mooring spots. Not to mention with our 8 person group “head counts” were a breeze getting us to our next destination in no time. Food was great excellent wraps and as much soda and water than you can drink.
Let me tell you about the staff. Unbelievably great!!!! Sorry I am tradable with names. Funny jokes, great personalities and there for your every snorkel needs. They really care about your adventure, your safety and the ocean, and it shows.
The one thing I wish I could change is the fact that I only brought a ten dollar bill with me and wish I brought more cash to tip them because they deserve it.
BEST DAY EVER.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for coming out with us - safety and having fun is what we are all about. We are fortunate to have the best Captain in Maui on board with us " Captain Joe" He brings a ton of knowledge and a great personality to what is already the "best day ever" in Maui!

Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“best day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The guys on this trip were amazing! Even though there were only four of us booked for today, they took us out and showed us some unbelievable sights. They took photos for us of places we couldn't get to and made sure we had a full experience. We always felt that we were safe and secure while in the water. We saw turtles, manta ray, eels and beautiful coral. Would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting a great experience snorkeling in Maui!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! It was an amazing day on the water, great people and sunshine!

Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Snorkel Charters also viewed

 

Been to Maui Snorkel Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Snorkel Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.