We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and super value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Meme Baguette Bistro

Chez Meme Baguette Bistro
115 Kio Loop, Kihei, Maui, HI
808-879-5425
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Elk Grove, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast and super value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We came here on our last morning, great omelette and the banana French toast was amazing! Not easy to find, but a lovely place once we stumbled upon it!! Definitely recommend it :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makawao, Hawaii, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a small, off-the-beaten path restaurant that is quite a find. My only problem with it was having to choose something off the menu. It all looked so wonderful! The location is very charming with big open windows and gardens that are very inviting. Even when full, it isn't loud but cozy. The food is top notch and the service is great, lots of smiles and humor. I've been there twice and both times were great. A problem the first time was fixed with gracious humor and quick service. I recommend this little place. It's hard to find restaurants of any size that is comfortable and welcoming with all of the noise and hype. Worth taking the time to find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average price, highly over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Coming from the West coast, I am not expecting eggs Benny's for under $10, but the eggs here were bland, the potatoes were not cooked properly, and the hollandaise sauce was tasteless. For $13 I expect better. My spouse ordered the trio French toast, and though the bread was big we only had 4 slices of banana on the banana bread, very poor. The apple-raising topped bread was topped with raisin rather than apple, but the pineapple one was ok. For $16 absolutely overpriced. Even for $10 this would be just about average.

Would not recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

You have to look for Chez Même , but it is worth the trouble. You will note another good restaurant next door, Eskimo Candy. Chez Même was a cool lovely place to sit on a hot day, we had soup and salad,well done. Give it a try

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Food was wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ok so this place is a little quirky, odd location in an industrial area, although it is a house so...Anyway, who cares, the food is great quality, lots of it, delicious flavors, lots of choices and the price was just right. They were new when we visited and seemed to be having a hard time handling 4 or 5 tables but in the end it all worked out. Best breakfast we've had in Hawaii in a long time. Owner served us and was a very nice guy. It just seemed he needed a little help, maybe a young table busser. Gotta try all of the homemade jams, delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Meme Baguette Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Chez Meme Baguette Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Meme Baguette Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.