We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent milkshakes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of S & Q's Shave Ice and Coffee

S & Q's Shave Ice and Coffee
2439 S Kehei Rd., Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
(808) 344-6598
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent milkshakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped here a couple of times during our visit. I liked my Piña Colada milkshake so much the first time I had it again. The shave ice is good also but I personally prefer milkshakes, and those are really good there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    23
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our Fav Shave Ice on the Island...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Best on the Island, although we only tried one other location, there is really no need to go anywhere else! Smooth and Delicious!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Way To End A Day At The Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After spending the day on the great beaches of west Maui, this place was a great stop to finish the day. It's definitely worth a trip to cool down with an ice cream/shaved ice combo after being in the sun all day. It's also in a great location to walk to from a lot of the rentals in Kihei.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“This is how we start our day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best coffee drinks we've had so far in Kihei and friendly, quick service. Can't wait to try their waffles!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We ate shave ice here many nights while in Maui. The sizes were good and it was so tasty! My husband tried the iced coffee and was not impressed but he had also just eaten a big shave ice so it may have affected his taste buds ;) Also, we got a punch card and filled it up within 2 visits to get a free shave ice!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S & Q's Shave Ice and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to S & Q's Shave Ice and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage S & Q's Shave Ice and Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.