We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the $$$ spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kono's on the Green

Kono's on the Green
1345 Piilani Highway, Elleair Maui Golf Club, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808 633 4220
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kono's on the Green is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 154 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lipoa
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is the $$$ spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Can't beat the food here. Service awesome, staff awesome, golf course awesome. I feel awesome!!! You cannot spend your money any better way. Thanks Mr. Kono.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Passing Thru...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Maui on a golf trip from Southern California and discovered the Elleair Golf Course - we heard from the locals it was recently renovated and under new management. Great find!
After our round, we stayed for Happy Hour at the onsite "Kono's on the Green", and decided to stay for dinner. The place had a great local flare, the staff was very friendly and made us feel extremely comfortable. Food was great...Try the pork chops!!!! Another good find!
Always great to discover a local favorite.
Steve,
So. Cal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food, service and sunset view in the Hawaian Islands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Wow! The south Maui setting was beautiful with direct views of Lanai and the sunset takes your breath away. While my expectations were fully realized with the fun and friendly service and presentation, My wife and I were blown away with the value! while most restaurants in town charge excessively, this cute restaurant with its bar and awesome pu pu's is really great! The bonus is that it is at elleair maui golf club - so great for lunch before golf or cocktails and dinner after - or BOTH!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Two lunches- thought was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was surprised to see some negative reviews of the service. After two recommendations from friends we split happy hour food after golf at the course last week and my wife and I returned for just lunch today. We found the staff very friendly and helpful on both visits. Each time I had their burger (soft burger) that was terrific.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC PLACE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a fantastic place for happy hour, dinner, or lunch....as well as watching the amazing Maui sunsets. The staff, food and atmosphere are amazing....not to mention the views!!! Great job Kono and staff!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's on the Green also viewed

 

Been to Kono's on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kono's on the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.