We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Frozen Mocha...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lava Java Coffee Roasters

Lava Java Coffee Roasters
1941-A S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
(808) 879-1919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 137 restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Crescent City, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Try the Frozen Mocha...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

... on a warm afternoon. The frozen mocha hit the spot. It was refreshing, tasty and a good caffeine jolt to carry my through the day. Friendly staff is always a plus.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    25
    15
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must morning pit stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We discovered the Lava Java on our first day in Kihei and it became our morning ritual to stop in for a latte. We also bought coffee to enjoy back in our condo & to take home. It's always great to support a local business and especially easy when it is good quality! The owner is very helpful and always up for a friendly chat. Now back in chilly Canada, I can only dream of my yummy Macadamia nut lattes in sunny Maui!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Support local businesses. Skip the generic Starbucks and enjoy a good cup of coffee, good pastry and friendly service here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A+ coffee and banana bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is an easy pit stop on Kihei. If you're going to the beach in the morning, pop by. They have a nice patio facing the street for people watching. Banana bread, tarts are irresistible.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Frozen Kona Mocha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Saw the "FREE sample" sign and had to stop! The lady behind the counter was delightful. We loved the sample -- and bought the largest available. It was rich, creamy, cold and down right delicious! Great eclectic items to peruse for sale including exotic cigar, t-shirts, and local artwork.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lava Java Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Lava Java Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lava Java Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.