We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OCEAN VIEW!!!- Check out this spacious condo!

Kihei
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
thurst2
Hamilton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice accomodations across from the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Maui Vista 2405 was a decent place to stay. It had nice views from the balcony. You could see the ocean in front, if you look to your left you saw Mt. Haleakala, if you look to the right you could see West Maui. The condo itself needed a little TLC. The carpeting should be replaced and the filters on the air conditioner needed cleaned badly! Everything you needed was there in the condo. There were even beach chairs, umbrella's, beach toys, etc. The drain backed up while we were there. We couldn't bath, do dishes, or laundry because everything backed up into the bathtub but, they called someone and they came and fixed it right away.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: beach across the street
Liked least: no tv in the bedrooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fort Collins
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 1 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 2 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2012
We have addressed all issues in the unit and appreciate the feedback from our guest. We have changed the cleaner to insure better service. We have replaced the carpet and air conditioners. Deep cleaned the vent to the dryer as well as the entire unit. We fixed the faucets in the bathroom. We fixed all of the outlets and restocked all of the housewares. Future guests please look at all reviews as over 90% of our guests rate this unit very high and have a wonderful experience. We are committed to a great guest experience and would have been more than happy to move this guest to another unit if we were aware of their unhappy time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Elena
BC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Olympia, WA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Holley P.
OR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Holley P.
OR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Holley P.
OR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
Manager
Maui Condo And Car
18776259551
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing