We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza in a casual atmosphere with mouth-watering desserts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza

Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza
95 Lipoa Street, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-874-0888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 144 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Bakery, Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza in a casual atmosphere with mouth-watering desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Fabiani's has amazing pizza! We exercised some self restraint and did not try dessert even though we regretted that decision later. The desserts looked delicious!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    107
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful pizzeria and bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were in the mood for a simple dinner and decided to try Fabiani's based on the reviews here. It was almost full when we arrived. The server did a great job and everything came out quickly! We had a Caprese Salad and a Margherita pizza. The salad, which in addition to the normal mozzarella, tomato and basil included a big pile of mixed greens. It was fresh and delicious! The pizza was also wonderful. Nice, crisp and tasty thin crust, delicious cheese and fresh basil. For dessert, we had a Nutella crumble cake and a piece of pumpkin cheesecake. Both were amazing! We would highly recommend Fabiani's for pizza and baked goods. They also have pasta and soups.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian and Pastry in Kihei”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We dined here several times on a recent trip to Maui. Excellent authentic Italian dishes, from the hand made thin crust pizza to the Eggplant Parmesan, Lasagna and other pasta dishes. Yummy pastry, croissants, and baked goods made on site. They do breakfast and take out as well. Felt like a place locals go; not touristy and very good quality. Highly recommended. Reasonable prices - good value for the money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Only place we could find a calzone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently honeymooned in the Wailea Resort area and my husband was jonesing a calzone or a deep dish pizza. We did a google search, a yelp search, you name it of Italian Restaurant and Pizzerias in the Kehei and/or Wailea area searching for the ever elusive calzone to no avail. One of the bell men reccomended Fabiani's and it turns out its the only place we could find a calzone (given our short search time and limited resources I'm not saying it's the only place in the area that serves it, it's just what brought us to this restaurant). I ordered a pizza, although not deep dish it was delicious as was the calzone. Great portions and service was friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great mom & pop Italian and fab bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a very late dinner after a long day. Gather the pizza is excellent but couldn't manage a full one by myself so had the spaghetti and meatballs - really excellent tomato sauce. Was later told by Katie, my friendly server, that this is their own recipe and it certainly tasted that way.

Even if you don't have pizza or pasta, definitely have dessert - all made on the premises with passion and it shows - had a superb pumpkin cheesecake and a great chat with Katie about pastry cheffing.

Excellent by the glass wine list - had a very good value Super Tuscan and superb coffee.

Keep it up guys, really enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.