We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza

Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza
95 Lipoa Street, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-874-0888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 137 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Bakeries, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My only complaint was I wanted the chicken parmasian and they were out!!! Got the Alfredo and it was awesome. The price was fair and the place was busy on Sunday for dinner. Atmosphere was average. All around good place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    130
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food, not bad prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I aren't huge pizza fans, but we decided to try this place because of the good reviews on TA and looking at the menu online. We loved the veggie pizza! They have the best thin crust! We also ordered the artichoke dip. It was a little salty, but still good. The drink prices were the best I've seen since being on the island. Hard drinks were $7. My soda was $1.99. We didn't try anything else on the menu, but their pastas and salads looked great. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Full of energy and good service. Great value. Family friendly. The owner was there directing traffic and seemed to really be enjoying it :-)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, HI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Third visit..Saturday night 7:25 checkin, no reservation.told approx 35 minutes..only 15 when seated. Had the special..Brie, bacon, tomato pizza and chic pasta. Both excellent..we split dishes and took home leftovers. Wait staff very cordial in spite of restaurant being very busy. Indulged in dessert.A delicious cannoli. House wine quite nice. there is nothing fancy about this place but it is good food and service with reasonable prices. It is likely to be on our favorites list!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Italiano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Interesting twists on Italian food on Maui. We had some kind of pizza and salad, very tasty. A bit overpriced but overall a very good experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.