We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KB 3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamaole Beach Park 3

Kamaole Beach Park 3
2800 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Kihei
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Richland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“KB 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Lots of things to do at this beach and park. Long beach with what seems to be good snorkel spots (planning to go their tomorrow with gear) and some great lawn opportunities. Definitely a spot we will go back to.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    138
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“similar to all Kam's, great when not crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Similar to my Kam II review, early and late are best to avoid crowds. Sunsets and whale watching are excellent, can get crowded especially on boat days and when weather up north is sketchy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best beach for boogie boarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Kami III was definitely the best beach for boogie boarding. This beach is smaller than the other Kamaole beach parks, so be prepared for a smaller sand area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“This was our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is the smallest of I, II, and III. Easy parking and a large grassy area behind the beach. We loved the body boarding and at the right time of the day, the snorkling was good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“stunning!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were staying right across from this beach so we spent the majority of our time relaxing here. Water and beach area are perfect for kids, and the sunset views are second to none!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamaole Beach Park 3 also viewed

 

Been to Kamaole Beach Park 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamaole Beach Park 3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.