We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M 102 stylish comfort and convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Kamaole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maui Kamaole to your Saves list
Maui Kamaole
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2777 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“M 102 stylish comfort and convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in M 102 for 4 weeks in Jan 2013. The condo is beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean, well located near the upper pool and 2 barbeques, but not too close that noise is an issue. The owers have thought of everything including some items that were new to us like a bagel slicer and pineapple peeler! The kitchen has every pot, dish, pan, utensil and gadget you are ever likely to need including a great coffee maker (essential) and toaster oven (that we ordered when we got back home.) Double sinks in the master bath, walk-in shower in second bathroom, 4 hairdryers, a laptop and free wi-fi, free LD calling in North America, 2 flat screens, patio with large umbrella so you could sit outside in a drizzle, extra sheets, pillows, towels, beach toys, etc. The condo is newly and tastefully decorated and more refinements are apparently in the works. The owners left us a bottle of wine as a gift and called during our stay to make sure everything was all right. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and would return in a moment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    130
    26
    18
    12
See reviews for
192
163
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The property itself was very nice and in an excellent location directly across the street from a beautiful beach. The on site tennis courts (2) were in great shape and we really liked the reservation system they used. Didn't use the pool because the heated pool was right next to the check in station and it felt too public. We were in the H building on the bottom floor, however I am not 100% certain of the number. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our particular unit was clean and very serviceable. If you're expecting an updated and renovated unit you might be disappointed as I initally was. I did adjust but would still recommend replacing the white refigerator covered in rust. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, putting us in contact immediately with the management team for our unit. They tried to find another more updated unit for us. We were offered two other very well appointed units .Moving would have required us to change units mid trip because we there for an extended stay. We decided to stay put and were surprised the next morning with a lovely basket of fresh local fruit. I would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you are interested in this property I would recommend using VRBO so you can see pictures of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole. I can tell by the picture you posted that you stayed in one of the condos we manage at the Maui Kamaole. I am glad you enjoyed Maui Kamaole and were happy with our service we offered (offering you possible room-move options and the fruit basket). Thank you for your recommendation of this property; it is one of our fan-favorites that we manage. We hope to see you back at the Maui Kamaole in the future!

Mahalo,
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Owner's Bonnie and Bill have done a great job decorating this unit and making it feel like a home away from home with some Hawaiian flare. We stayed Feb 18-26. The kitchen was well stocked with gadgets and had everything we needed to cook, bake, make smoothies/frozen drinks, and BBQ. The king bed was very comfortable, and the kids (9 and 4) peacefully shared the queen hide-a-bed. We brought a blow-up mattress too, and there was ample room in the master suite or living room for it for the nights my daughter wanted her own space. This unit is a nice downhill walk to Kam III, is centrally located to both pools, and the parking stall is nearby. The building and grounds are quiet and clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Although Jasmine building is set back from the beach and South Kihei Road, it is very quiet and a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THUNDER BAY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went as a group of three for a birthday and booked to stay here. Other than the sqwaking birds and sprinklers at 6am, it was a fantastic place to stay. Our favorite part ended up being the upper pool with the palm trees and hot tub. We rented a one bedroom and that was enough for three of us as we just slept and ate breakfest and supper there. It was clean, cool and inviting. We spent 10days there and loved it! We traveled in October of 2010 but it won't let me put this there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks in unit F101 at the Maui Kamaole Condos. The unit was very clean and roomy. Nice bedroom with an exceptionally comfortable bed, full ensuite bathroom and lots of closet space. There's another 3 piece bathroom off the kitchen (no waiting). The kitchen had everything we needed (except drain board), fridge with ice maker in freezer, range, dishwasher and plenty of utensils etc. Dining area has seating for four. The living room furniture badly needs some upgrading. The sofa/bed is not a bit comfortable, nor is the only chair. The TV cabinet is an antique and doesn't function well for viewing. The two Lanais are really nice with good outdoor patio sets. The small one at the front is very private and the back one looks over the beautiful gardens with a minimal view of the ocean. There are beach chairs and towels in the hallway closet and some snorkeling gear. The beach chairs are really old, rusty and heavy, and the beach umbrellas are so flimsy they will blow away with the slightest breeze and impale someone! We were quite envious of all the other condo vacationers who had really nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrellas. Overall the unit needs a paint job, and new flooring. We suggest getting rid of the old carpeting and replace with tile!
The Maui Kamaole resort in general is very beautiful and quiet. The people at the onsite admin centre and the phone centre are very nice and helpful. There are several areas with superb Weber BBQ's and outdoor chairs and tables. The two swimming pools are great if it's too windy to go to the beach, however there's a bit of a shortage on loungers.
This is a nice location in Kihei, it's away from the hustle and bustle, and yet, close enough to walk to the beach, dinner or shopping. Wailea is quite close where there's a good Irish Pub called Mulligan's and Tommy Bahama restaurant.
We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of Maui Kamole F101, which we manage. I am glad you found the condo very clean, roomy, and comfortable. We agree that the location of the property is great for heading to the beach or driving into Wailea and Kihei.

We will be sure to pass on your recommendations for living room updates to the owner. We are pleased to hear you will be back at the Maui Kamaole again in the future. See you then!

Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in this unit for a week in September 2012. Rented through vrbo. Well maintained, clean and comfortable just as it is in the pictures. Well stocked with all necessary supplies, great view from the lanai (yes you see the ocean!), nice fountain feature in rear patio by bedroom. It was set back from the main road so the unit was quiet and peaceful. The complex was also quiet and beautifully landscaped and maintained. Loved the plumeria blossoms everywhere! Owners were kind, answered all questions and were helpful but wifi was touch and go while we stayed.
It is walking distance to beach (Kamaole III) and an easy launch pad for touring the island.
Some of the restaurants and shops are a bit more of a walk but it's Maui, so do you really mind? Had the next guest show up a bit earlier than checkout time so that and the wifi were the only wrinkles.
Would definitely recommend and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Despite some bad reviews here on Tripadvisor, we decided to take a chance on this unit. And I'm glad we did! We're just finishing our first week of an 18 day stay, and it's been great.

The view is fabulous, bathrooms have been recently re-done, the floors, walls and furniture are very clean, and the beds are comfortable. Very quiet after 10pm, and the only noise in the morning are the dive boats leaving the harbour across the road.

15 minute walk to Kamaole 3 beach and only 20 minutes to the Moose. How much better can it get?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
araikes, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of Maui Kamaole and condo A101, which we manage. We will be sure to forward your message on to the owners. I am glad you like the location too. There is another great beach (Keawakapu) about a 10 minute walk to the left of boat harbor you should check out. We hope to see you again at the Maui Kamaole on your next trip back to Maui.

Mahalo,
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maui Kamaole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Kamaole

Address: 2777 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Kamaole 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Luxury Vacation rentals with a Wailea feel and Kihei pricing directly across from Kamaole III Beach. Maui Kamaole offers large 1-bedroom, 2- bath; 2-bedroom 2-bath townhouse & 1-bedroom + den w 2-baths ocean and garden view accommodations. This family friendly South Maui Condo resort boasts just 13 clusters of low-rise buildings on 23+ acres. Condos on our site have ownership confirmed and meet our high standards. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Maui Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Maui Kamaole Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Kamaole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.