We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ono Gelato Kihei

Ono Gelato Kihei
1280 South Kihei Rd, #101A, Kihei, Maui, HI
8084950287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 139 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Came here for the first time tonight and loved it. The great news is that they have a very good selection of dairy-free gelato,and lots of tropical flavors you can't find on the mainland. They had mango, lilikoi, guava, pineapple (made with Maui pineapple) and more. I can't wait to come back and try other flavors. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped here for a scoop and had a hard time deciding what flavor story have. My wife had the sorbet and I had the coffee and both were great. The place was clean and the server was very nice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Glad we visited. It was a little hard to find, but worth it. I enjoyed it for the unique favors offered, not the mainstream you find on every corner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Gelato was good however atmosphere and and staff not so much.
Service was descent but very unfriendly for Hawaii. nearly every place we went we were always at least greeted with a smile and an Aloha....not here. Server seemed not happy we stopped in late on Sunday.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Three of us had good gelato offered with hospitality and warmth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Three of us had good gelato offered with hospitality and warmth. And our server over-filled the containers! Awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Gelato Kihei also viewed

 

Been to Ono Gelato Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ono Gelato Kihei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.