We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Decadent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ono Gelato Kihei

Ono Gelato Kihei
1280 South Kihei Rd, #101A, Kihei, Maui, HI
8084950287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 146 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simply Decadent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

There's so much to choose from, so I'd recommend asking for samples. (They don't mind.) We finally chose the one w/ Mac Nut Kona Coffee & Chocolate, not disappointing...WONDERFUL! So when you are out & about, try to save a space for a little gelato.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    38
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It was Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Decent selection and yummy Gelato. Coconut was my favorite...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Decicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Loved the Gelato - a little expensive, but worth it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Passion fruit sorbet YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The service was wonderful at Ono. They let me taste multiple flavors before I made my choice. There is lots of parking close by. It is a little pricey, but ice cream by the scoop always is! So good!!!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy gelato. Very fragile waffle cones.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Decent selection, yummy gelato. 4 of 5 chocolate dipped cones shattered with gentle handling (on 3 different occasions) so make sure you get a bowl too. Expensive and no small sizes so make sure you use the 20% off coupon on the map in the store (or in your car).

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Gelato Kihei also viewed

 

Been to Ono Gelato Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ono Gelato Kihei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.