We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoga Supernova, LLC

Yoga Supernova, LLC
Hale Pau Hana Resort, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808.250.7599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 99 Activities in Kihei
Type: Health Clubs, Wellness & Spas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Exude health, energy, positivity, and vitality by relaxing and exercising at the same time with Sara, Yoga Supernova Founder and Head Instructor. Her amazing oceanfront class is held on plush grass overlooking Kamaole Beach II at the beautiful Hale Pau Hana Resort. The location is both private as well as right up-close to the ocean. Mats are provided to use for free. All levels and ages welcome. In addition to experiencing the countless revitalizing effects of elite yoga instruction, enjoy other treats during class, such as aromatherapy oil applications, relaxing adjustments, and occasionally even dolphin and whale sightings!
Danville, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yoga on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Can't think of a better way to start the day! We walked down the beach and Sara led a wonderful class.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I loved doing yoga on the grass by the Hale Pau Hana. What a great way to start another day in paradise. Sara was a lovely and well triained instructor.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Class and Fantastic Teacher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I really wanted to find a yoga class while on vacation in Maui and I came across Yoga Supernova from tripadvisor and from other online sites. The reviews were great so I decided to try it out. Needless to say I loved it and will be coming back and recommending to friends.

Sara is a fantastic teacher and her energy is amazing. You can tell she has a passion for yoga and for life. She geared the class for all levels and made sure to help everyone out. Also she brought yoga mats, blocks, and straps for the entire class which was very convenient.

You couldn't ask for a more perfect class. Doing yoga while next to the beach and hearing the oceans crash among the rocks was soothing. I will definitely be coming back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful part of Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was thrilled to find yoga on the beach while in Maui. It was just a short walk from where I was staying and the drop in system was wonderful. Great teacher, loved hearing the waves, and it was tremendous to look out and see such beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I went back another day (got the time wrong) and was so inspired, I just stayed and did some yoga myself. Enjoy

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“First rate Yogi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This class is a must whilst in Kiehei. Sarah's class is great for all levels. How can one go wrong in such a gorgeous setting - and for only $10!

Namaste and mahalo, Sara!

Claudia
Massachusetts

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga Supernova, LLC also viewed

 

Been to Yoga Supernova, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoga Supernova, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.