We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling and Snuba Snorkeling was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Island Activities

Maui Island Activities
P.O. Box 1965, Kihei, Maui, HI
866-628-4463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 attractions in Kihei
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Hiking Trails
Attraction Details
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
91 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Snorkeling and Snuba Snorkeling was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a very good time, but would of been nice if the water was a bit calmer and their were more turtles to watch. Of course there is nothing the tour company could do about it, but we did have a fantastic time and would definitely come back.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Parasailing in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I went parasailing in Maui, with Happy Face in Lahaina the crew are great people and parasailing is also alot of fun if you haven't done it, do it and I guarantee you will return like me ALOHA!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“snorkellers paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Super snorkelling for the Green sea turtles, can find them at just about every beach, as well as morays in the coral reefs, excellent, never tire of the sea life there, way better than mexico for diving and snorkelling

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hike Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent place to Hike in the beautiful rain forests. Hike Maui organizes daily hikes and they are very well organized. Very experience and friendly tour guides -- we had Luke with us, he was great. Had a lot of fun in our day-long trip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling at Kehei”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Try Snorkel Bobs for renting equipment and leading best sites. They rent fins, mask and snorkel tube for $9/week, and you can turn them in at any island, they have sites on each.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Island Activities also viewed

 

Been to Maui Island Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Island Activities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maui Island Activities to your Saves list