We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 808 Bistro

808 Bistro
2511 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-879-8008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: American Style bistro serving refined comfort food for dinner, prices under $22. You are welcome to bring your own beer or wine with $5/table corkage fee. Open air dinning, ocean view, and natural air conditioning. Now open for Breakfast, 7am to noon. Featuring veggie browns, banana bread french toast and award winning omelets.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place food superb,waitresses brilliant,menu different if we were here longer would defiantly eat there again,
No alcohol licence so remember to take your own,other wise could not fault it

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    218
    55
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bistro breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Banana French Toast was yummilicious. Whale pie was good too according to hubby. Great experience all around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“BYOB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We met friends here for dinner and all of us enjoyed it. We brought a bottle of wine and had the $25.00 specials for dinner. They were all good. $5.00 park age fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So delicious!!! Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Their porkster sandwich is so delicious!!! Don't modify it. The coleslaw sounds weird but it's so good!!! Also, their pudding is so good and the profits are all donated to a charity for the month. Super nice staff. Be prepared to wait a bit. It's super busy! Oh and it's super cheap!!!! Don't miss out on this deli!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I would avoid this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had dinner here on our second day on Maui. It was recommended by the condo owners where we stayed. What a disappointment! We had already eaten at the deli (and assumed same owners) the deli was so good, it was BYOB, so they said it was right down the street that we could buy a bottle of wine, are you kidding me? It was in a strip plaza down the street and towards the back of the plaza! Finally found it! There were 5 of us, including 2 children. The kids were the only ones that liked their food! They had the pot roast. Honestly, I don't remember what I had. My sis had some kind of chicken that she didn't love. Needless to say we didn't go back! Too many great restaurants there to bother! BTW they are not affiliated, the 2 808's, deli and bistro!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 808 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 808 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 808 Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.