We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting menu, good quality food. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three's Bar and Grill

Three's Bar and Grill
1945 S Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7836
808-879-3133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Three's Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 154 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Keala Pl.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An interesting menu, good quality food. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

On a bit of a food safari around Maui and Oahu as a microcosm of the greater USA. We also have a 3 year old and a toddler in tow.

We had lunch at Three's. It's a very cruisy place, under large shady trees. It has a very interesting menu, so much so it's probably with more than one visit. Live music.

We had blackened fish, and it was perfect. Staff were very helpful. Latest way had a problem with our hire car, and they allowed us to has their phone.

If you are down at Kehei and feel peckish drop in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    223
    79
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped by Three's for Happy Hour. The margaritas were fine, and the sushi was yummy. It has a nice patio off the main drag.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour menu for family of 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent value for family of 4 on Maui. 7 apps, 3 cocktails and 2 sodas for $57. Pork Nachos were a hit with everyone. We also enjoyed the coconut shrimp. Cocktails were a bit on the light side but for $3... hey, its vacation so I'm happy! Also love that you can sit anyplace and enjoy the happy hour menu vs only select seats which is silly. Service with a smile too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very pleased with this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We used opentable.com reviews to choose this place. Ended up sitting outside during "happy hour" as we were all very hungry early. The food was great and the drinks were not the usual watered down happy hour things. The small plates and appetizers are pretty innovative and the Sushi was delicious. It's a popular place to go, so if you want to eat around 7'ish or normal dinner time, you should call ahead.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch with Drink Included..Specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great Outdoor Seating on a Nice Day. The girls say this was the Best Salad on the Island during our week stay, I had the burger n beer, it was good but wish I had ordered the salad too...maybe next year..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Three's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.