We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut's Fish Cafe

Coconut's Fish Cafe
1279 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-875-9979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 145 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Coconut's Fish Cafe, located in the center of Kihei. Coconut's Fish Cafe serves up Maui's finest food with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At Coconut's Fish Cafe, every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We never use microwaves and everything is cooked to order. We serve only the choicest cuts of seafood. Whether you choose to dine at our one-of-a-kind surfboard tables or take-out, our authentic menu and atmosphere make us a must-stop dining experience.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The fish tacos are to die for! Bring a bib or follow their eating directions or you'll be wearing the excess toppings! This is a place not to be missed!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,046
    341
    88
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Ever Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We split an order since the orders are large, 2 BIG fish tacos. We also had an order of coconut shrimp. Great place for lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!! Dined there 3 times.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Friendly staff, great portions. Best fish tacos on the planet. Not fine dining, but that is not what they do!!! My wife and I made two meals out of the fish tacos. 2 tacos = 2 plates, yes they are that big and topped with their 17 secret ingredient salsa with 2 tortillas to hold each taco!! If you are going to eat there, go hungry. Good news they opened a restaurant in Scottsdale.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The locals at the street craft fair recommended this to us and we thoroughly enjoyed it. They are scheduled to open a restaurant in the San Diego area in 2014, and will visit them there as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yum yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Yes - it is in a strip mall, and we probably wouldn't have stopped without a recommendation - but GO HERE! So delicious! My hubby got the fish tacos which were out of this world. I had fresh fish, lemon butter - so good! The people were friendly.... would have enjoyed a cold beer with the food, but the soda was fine :) Definiltey check it out for lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut's Fish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coconut's Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut's Fish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.