We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo in the Maui Banyan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Banyan Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maui Banyan Condos to your Saves list
Maui Banyan Condos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2575 S. Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Victoria BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Condo in the Maui Banyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

This was our first trip to Maui as a family of three, my wife and I plus our 15 year old daughter. We had stayed at the Maui Banyan many times with our full complement of five, but this time we only needed a unit for three. Having stayed in other units over the years I can with experience say the G305 unit is the best. The King size bed is a real treat. Two bathrooms in a unit this size was terrific. Our daughter was just fine on the sofa bed. Building G is the one to be in, easy pool access and minimal street noise. The complex is very well maintained. The beaches are a very quick walk across the street. Breakfast on the patio was a real plus. Go in the summer the wind is spectacular for windsurfing. So, don't hesitate to stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
41
47
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

It took me a while to find the right condo for my honeymoon. After months of looking I found the one! I stayed at the Maui Banyan G305 for a week during my honeymoon. Boy did I picked the right condo! It is walking distance from the beach, stores, and restaurants. Kamole beach II is right across the street from Maui Banyan and the beach wasn't over crowded as the others. This condo is equipped with EVERYTHING. There were plenty of extra towels and blankets. I've seen the inside of other condos in the same building and nothing compared to this one. Jack did a nice job remolding the condo making it look very modern. The kitchen is absolutely beautiful! I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends and family. If I ever go to Maui again I would definitely stay at this condo. Jack was very kind and even called us during our stay to make sure everything was ok. Thank you Jack!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Home Away from Home at the Maui Banyan G 305

This condo has been our "Home Away from Home" for nine years for three weeks every February. It is a beautiful condo with everything you could possible need for a wonderful stay on Maui. The decor is beautiful, comfortable, and clean. We have "cooked in" most of the time and the kitchen has all you could ask for. This condo has one bedroom and two baths.
The Maui Banyan has beautifully maintained grounds and the location, right across the road from an excellent beach, makes it so convenient. Only one, of a few, expanded lanai's in the Maui Banyan complex, it affords one a lovely place to start your day with a cuppa. This condo had been remodeled/redecorated several times by the owner, over the years,and we always enjoyed arriving each year to see what new inovation had transpired. We think there is nothing left to improve upon!

The G 305 condo is an ideal location, close to the beach and a short distance to shopping and restaurants. The condo is on the third floor and looks out on the pool and barbeque area with also a partial view of the ocean and the Kihei road. You can watch the sun rise on Haleakala in the mornings and the beautiful sunsets in the evening. Yes, stays at this place are very special and we highly recommend it.

· By Nanabet from Sammamish, Wash. on 1/27/2010 for a stay in 2/1/2009

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

The condo was large enough for 2 couples and very clean. We were on the side facing the parking lot so we did not use the outside space. The grills are clean and there are plenty. Great location, in the middle of restaurants, shops, and beaches. We were there to play outside so the lack of view was not a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

We've stayed in lockoff units before, but this was the smallest. No real kitchen facilities at all except for a very small bar refridge and microwave. Took two days after we called for them to come by and spray for ants. Worst part was the people in the room next door. We could hear them all the time. Location was good, grounds and pool nice. Much bigger than I expected.

They offered high speed internet for a charge, but was able to connect to a wireless router with no problem. Parking was adequate and free. Other bummer was since we were in a lockoff, we didn't have a washer and dryer. There were none on the property, so it cost like $14 to do a couple of loads at a laundermat. Might be ok if you had a one or two bedroom unit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

This was my second time staying here and I have to say I don't think we will ever go back there again. We did a timeshare trade this time (the first time we did not)...we have a 5 to 6 star timeshare and we got jipped. I would call this place at the most a 2 to 3 star as far as the rm went. We stayed in T109 which was the very last building in the very last rm as far away from the beach as you can get staying here. This 2bd room condo was so small. The doors to the master side are frosted glass well sorta frosted and see through if the lights are on, the living rm is just on the other side...one 3 person couch for 4 ppl and no other place to sit. The bathroom was the smallist one I have ever seen, one sink with 10in of counter top on just one side of it, one small drawer and one cuboard to put things in. Under the sink were all the room was, was full of all the towels and of course no other place to put them so we could have more rm. The bathtub/shower wasn't even big enough to put your arms up and wash your hair without hitting the sides of the doors. It was just crazy Im only 5'9!!!!!!!!!!. The lock off side had a walk in shower and lots of space to put things. The grounds were just gorgeouse and very well kept, very clean, the pools/BBQ area are very well maintianed too. We jsut were not impressed at all with the rm. This place is owners,timeshare and rentals. Noone there to really bug you about anything. It was very quite too. Very close to town and within walking distains to jsut about anything you want to do. Freds the MX resturant just down the street is very good MX food. The Waterfront resturant down by the aquarium...OMG outstanding!!!!!!!!! Fabuloso!!!!!! A+++++++++ A must go to dinner place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, B. C.
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

The Maui Banyan has multiple management companies. If you get a Consolidated Resort property it will have been upgraded with granite counters, tile floors, new carpet and ratan furniture. We have traded into this resort through Interval International and have received a Consolidated property. We were very happy with it with the exception of very uncomfortable living room furniture.

There is covered parking which is nice in a hot climate. Each building has an elevator.

You can walk across the street to a nice beach and also walk to restaurants and shops.

We have also stayed at the Aston Maui Banyan and found it to be very dated. There were also some small bugs.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maui Banyan Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Banyan Condos

Address: 2575 S. Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Banyan Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Banyan, across from Kamaole Beach Park, has beautiful one bedroom condos at affordable rates. Tennis courts, two pools, spa, walk to shops and restaurants. All condos fully equipped, clean and nicely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Maui Banyan Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Banyan Maui Condos Hotel Kihei
Maui Banyan Condos Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Banyan Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.