We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location at an excellent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums
Save
You added Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums to your Saves list
115 N Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible location at an excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed at Kihei Sands condominium with our 4 kids, all teenagers. We enjoyed the peace and quiet after a long day at the beach, and it was the most economical condo on the island that was 3 bedrooms! It was beautiful and right on the beach!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

Loved the location on beautiful, clean Sugar Beach.The pool, patio and BBq area line the ocean and made this a relaxing, vacation spot.
The grounds and the unit are very well kept. I would recommend this spot for any age.
If you want the surprise of your life, this is the spot to enjoy family, friends or solitude.
We hope to return every year as the accommodation prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We recently stayed for one week in Unit B8 - ocean front with 2 bedrooms. Kihei Sands and this particular unit were perfect for us. We were ocean front, steps from the pool and the ocean. We had our daughter in our loft room with us and our son in another room. The only improvement would be a closed bedroom upstairs for noise reasons but it worked out fine. The unit wasn't fancy but was more than adequate for us.

The managers were great, the other guests were so friendly (some young, some families, some retired) and the location couldn't have been more convenient for us. We were able to do several day trips and still get back around lunchtime and then hang on the beach. We will consider coming back as soon as we can as we loved Maui! This place is perfect for families with young children as it is small and personable and right on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

The staff is outstanding and accommodating. Coffee on the patio every morning. Full breakfast for all of the guests twice while we were. Really appreciate the laid back atmosphere. Plus the beautiful view and walking beach. Close to shopping and several great resturants.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

I travelled with my Granddaughter who was 8 yrs old. The unit was steps (and I mean steps to the beach). Sitting on the Lanai and watching the ocean while drinking your coffee, or Pina Colada was just wonderful. We had a one bdrm condo and it was well equipped with everything, bed was comfortable.
Any condo in this complex really are only steps to the beach.

The pool is not large, but the perfect size for the complex, with the ocean right there who needs the pool. The ocean was perfect for swimming for myself and my granddaughter. She had a great time boogie boarding. Note: sometimes the water can get a bit choppy, but didn't happen often.
Honestly we had the beach to ourselves. One other note: The ocean here is not crystal clear or a stunning blue if that's what you're looking for but it's only a short drive to find those though.
I would highly recommend a car or Jeep (that was great) to get around.
The diversity of occupants was wonderful, it consisted of young families, retired couples and honeymooners.
The grounds are well kept and again the common patio area was great. BBQ your steak or fish and sit oceanside, eat and watch the sunset.
My granddaughter had a terrific time, meeting a new set of friends each week.
I found it to be a very central area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We recently stayed at Kihei Sands for 10 days. We were a group of 4 (me, husband, mom and grandma). Initially we thought the two bedroom unit would be perfect, but soon realized there is a problem. The second bedroom is a loft that overlooks the living area. This might work fine if you are all on the same sleep schedule, but not so good if you aren't. The only other problem with the loft idea is that there isn't really room to change in the bathroom, and there is no privacy in the loft. If you don't mind everyone watching you change then it's no problem :)
That being said, this was not a big deal. You are on the beach (literally) in Maui. There is a nice patio area, a nice pool and the beach area is coral-free. There are BBQ's on the patio to use, and coin washer and dryer on the premises.
Our room was clean, well stocked and had comfortable furniture. (There were a few bugs... the tv remote didn't work properly, the phone didn't work, and I accidently pulled the shower knob off, but all of these things were easily worked out).
I would definitely stay here again (probably in a one bedroom unit) and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san mateo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

We had a perfect vacation in Maui staying at the Kihea Sands Beach Condos. Our unit A6 was extremely clean & the decor just delightful. We had access to every appliance imaginable, from microwave to ice cream maker. Upon our arrival we indulged in the sweetest pineapple. A gift left on the kitchen table from the owner.
At Kihea Sands you are literally steps away from the ocean. The grounds are meticulously groomed, with flowers & lawn. There's a bbq near the pool area that is always up and running. Good for those stay at home dinners. Coffee is served at the pool every morning.
The location is perfect for the best priced golfing & snorkeling on the island. Kihea Beach is minutes away with all the cool shops & restaurants to check out. We are planning to go back next year, same time same place!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 115 N Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beachfront condominium located 'Right in the Heart of Maui' where you can watch the sun rise over Haleakala, enjoy Maui's finest swimming beach, and have a front row seat in paradise to view our beautiful sunsets.From our oceanfront patio area and pool, you can practically touch the beach... clean, sandy, unpopulated ...stretching for miles in either direction. Kihei Sands opens to the calm waters of Maalaea Bay... breeding grounds for the humpback whale and a canvas for a fabulous sunset every night.Choose from our one bedroom/one bath condos and our two bedroom/two bath or three bedroom/two bath townhouse style condos.Each unit is individually decorated and has a fully furnished kitchen stocked with cookware, dishes & utensils. Units also include air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable television, VCR/DVD players, high-speed internet, linens and beach towels. Laundry facilities are available on site.Each unit has a lanai for you to enjoy right outside your living room. We also invite you to enjoy our oceanfront pool and patio area equipped with tables, chairs and lounge chaises. A few short steps from there and you will be enjoying the soothing ocean waters. Ocean... pool... lounging in the sun. All within a few steps of each other. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kihei Sands Beach Condominium Hotel Kihei
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.