We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Madness of Maui” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Madness Maui

Pizza Madness Maui
1455 S Kihei Rd, Ste 1, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8189
808-270-9888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza Madness of Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My daughters and I tried this place out. We ordered a meat lovers pizza and an individual cheese pizza. The pizza as really good. The crust was done just right. Not a thin crust but kinda in the middle between thin and thick. I do like those softer kinds of crust. The crust might have had some sugar in it as it was slightly sweet.

Service was pretty good as well, just not as good as the food. We did have to ask to order after we declined our first opportunity.

They have a great atmosphere inside...needs some additional AC.

They have these amazing sculptures on the walls and as a light chandelier. These are really AWESOME. Very fun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    61
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband said this is the best pizza he's ever had! We've eaten here twice on this trip and it's possible we might eat again before we leave. Great prices too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My girlfriend and I split a medium pizza and had leftovers. The price was quite reasonable for the quality, and the beer prices were fair as well. The place was absolutely hopping around dinner time so you may want to go off peak hours with a large group or just expect a moderate rate. The As mentioned by others, the deccorations were pretty cool inside and they had a good amount of tvs so this could be a good place to watch a game as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“10 inch for Two. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The 10" pizza was perfect for my wife and I so I recommend it for a couple. The side salad was delicious!!!! A must try. Service was good, restaurant was a bit quiet for an afternoon lunch. All in all if you're an avid pizza lover you'll want to try this place out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great family place or to watch the game. Roomy and the pizza is delicious. Lots of toppings and friendly service. Can't beat that. One of the best meals we had since getting there. Make sure you look at the décor. It is hilarious. All the creatures are eating pizza. Very funny to see.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Madness Maui also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Madness Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Madness Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.