We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza, nicely updated restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Madness Maui

Pizza Madness Maui
1455 S Kihei Rd, Ste 1, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8189
808-270-9888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 139 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, nicely updated restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The interior of the restaurant is very nice, with nautical themed decor and high ceilings. The atmosphere is fun and almost sportsbar-like. I appreciated the numerous beer offerings on tap. The pizza was very average, not amazing, but completely ok. I would go here again, but mainly due to the atmosphere and draught beer selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Oaks, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great take out pizza, cool pizza bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We used their take out service. The pizza was ready right on time. The grandkids really liked it, as did we. The pizza was a nice thin crust and the covering items were more than ample. It is located at the north end of Kihei and is worth the drive. The place is actually a bar with trestle tables that had families and couples when I was there. It looked like fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a break from all the full dinner menu places and just wanted some pizza. Saw the Pizza Madness Maui restaurant in our earlier travels and decided to stop in. There is a small parking lot in the front which was filled but quite a few spots on the street which we were able to find a spot. The place was pretty busy and we were able to snag the last open table by the front door. They do have a little area in the front for people to sit while waiting for a table but it fills up fast. They seem to do a pretty good carry out business with people coming and going the whole time we were there. This is a local eatery, with many large tables and we saw several groups of people sharing the larger tables. It has a college town type atmosphere with tv's showing sporting events and is connected at the back to a dive shop. It is fairly loud with everything going on so no quiet conversations here (this is not meant as a negative, just a note). We ordered an antipasto salad and pizza. The salad was huge but the salad dressing was served on the side, which we were a little disappointed in that since we like the taste of the dressing infused in the salad. The pizza was very good with ours having green peppers, onions, mushrooms, black olives and pepperoni. Some people have said the pizza is a little greasy but we did not find it greasy at all; maybe because we had more vegetables on ours. The price was the most reasonable of all our meals on Maui but I guess it should be considering it was salad and pizza. We really enjoyed this little treat and will definitely stop here again our next time on Maui.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Solid pizza. Tough crust.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had two large pizzas to go. On their brochure they say they use the freshest of Ingredients however clearly they used dole pineapple rather than fresh. The crust was tough and found it hard to chew. Not the best pizza.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza and fast service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place feels very local. There is a bar you can sit at for some beers or wine then there are tables. The pizza was better than expected and I was pleasantly surprised. It was not at all greasy and the crust tasted homemade. Didn't go for the salad as it appeared to be lame iceberg. it was a good price too for the pizza which is a plus in a tourist area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Madness Maui also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Madness Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Madness Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.