We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 808 Deli

808 Deli
2511 S Kihei Rd, Ste 102, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8692
808-879-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Sandwiches were good. Quick service and friendly staff. We got some sandwiches and took them to the beach from here.

Helpful?
Thank Pooja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Also known as the bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Check out my bistro review. So good!! Pudding was delicious and sandwiches to die for. Porkster sandwich don't modify it. It's so delicious the way it comes. Coleslaw to die for and I don't like coleslaw.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Macylane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Total Foodie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We ate or got takeout from the 808 deli 3 times in 10 days! Everything we had was excellent! We tried it by chance as we were looking for the 808 restaurant, which was not open that afternoon. We liked our food so much that when we were in the area for lunch or headed for a picnic (and the timing worked) we always got our food from here! One of our favorites for lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The sandwiches here are really good. I had a turkey sandwich for lunch, which was really good. The deli seating area is small, but there's seating outside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Don't miss it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing place for lunch! They have a fantastic selection and a great kids menu. For three people we only paid $30 which was decent for Maui!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bval323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 808 Deli also viewed

 

Been to 808 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing