We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 808 Deli

808 Deli
2511 S Kihei Rd, Ste 102, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8692
808-879-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 149 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Sandwiches were good. Quick service and friendly staff. We got some sandwiches and took them to the beach from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    115
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Also known as the bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Check out my bistro review. So good!! Pudding was delicious and sandwiches to die for. Porkster sandwich don't modify it. It's so delicious the way it comes. Coleslaw to die for and I don't like coleslaw.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Total Foodie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We ate or got takeout from the 808 deli 3 times in 10 days! Everything we had was excellent! We tried it by chance as we were looking for the 808 restaurant, which was not open that afternoon. We liked our food so much that when we were in the area for lunch or headed for a picnic (and the timing worked) we always got our food from here! One of our favorites for lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The sandwiches here are really good. I had a turkey sandwich for lunch, which was really good. The deli seating area is small, but there's seating outside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Don't miss it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is an amazing place for lunch! They have a fantastic selection and a great kids menu. For three people we only paid $30 which was decent for Maui!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 808 Deli also viewed

 

Been to 808 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 808 Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.