We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for beach sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 808 Deli

808 Deli
2511 S Kihei Rd, Ste 102, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8692
808-879-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 146 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Pincourt, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for beach sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stopped in here to pick up some sandwiches for the beach and loved it! The service was great and the food was delicious. Had a Mango chicken pannini and Roast beast pannini. Both were huge and made with fresh ingredients. Price was very good too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    109
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Va
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We swung by here on the first day of our honeymoon in Maui. The sandwiches here a delicious, affordable, and filling. We did have to wait about 15 minutes for our order, so it may be worth calling in advance. They have limited seating, but do allow patrons to sit in the 808 bistro's tables (behind the deli).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches on the Island !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I love this place !
THe sandwiches are amazing.....roast beast, chicken pesto....OMG delish!

The salads are also a treat to your culinary senses !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great place for a quick lunch, food was very, very good. Nice break from overpriced resort food. Had the Reuben, outstanding. My husband had the meatball sub, he said it was delicious. This place was recommended by our taxi driver who lives close by, said he eats there all the time. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“great food for a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We yelped them and were absolutely happy with our choice!

Their sandwiches (no matter if warm or cold) are great; and their prices are unbeatable ...

Don't miss the 808 Deli for Breakfast or Lunch; you won't be disappointed if you wanna have a good solid sandwich or salad.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 808 Deli also viewed

 

Been to 808 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 808 Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.