We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
2828 Umalu Place, off Keonakai St., near Hwy. 31, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Rosemount, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a comfortable room and a delicious breakfast of berries, pineapple, papaya, juice, cereal, toast, pastries, English muffin, etc on her deck. Eva was there and answered all of our questions. She suggested interesting places to eat, things to see and do. She even printed us directions. She is all that we like in a B and B hostess!!!!!!!!!! We felt like we were leaving a friend.

Room Tip: Mango room was the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    52
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
150
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed four nights at What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast and absolutely enjoyed it. Not only was our suite clean with everything you could possibly think of, our host exceeded our expectations by providing a sumptuous breakfast every morning and great tips for our adventure of the day. I was particularly impressed by the tiny details our host had thought about like having Q-tips, band-aids, neosporin, make-up removing sponges, shaving cream etc in the bathroom, as well as letting us make international calls from her landline coz anyone who has gone to Maui knows that cell-phone service can be very erratic. We were given guidance on how to manage our trip and get the most bang for our buck. She was our very own personal "trip advisor". We will definitely go back to her place and recommend this B&B if you want to have a great experience at Maui.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Mango Suite" and it is like a whole apartment all to yourself. Definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed only two days between two other locations on the islands. Had we known how nice What a Wonderful World B&B was, we would have planned a longer stay. Eva is a very gracious host and helpful with suggestions of things to see and do in the area. Our room (Guava suite) had everything we needed and the setting is quite beautiful with mature tropical vegetation. The breakfast area on a covered balcony was especially nice. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I love to stay in bed and breakfasts when we go on overnight trips, so naturally when our condo wasn't available for the last day of our vacation we searched for a bed and breakfast. We had an amazing time here even though it was only for one day. Eva allowed us to check in 3 hours early and showed us some awesome stuff to do in the area. The room was well furnished, comfortable bed, and very clean. They have three wonderful Cavalier King Charles, who you wouldn't even know were around they are so quiet and well behaved.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumpoldskirchen, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We really enjoyed the time at the BnB of Eva and Jim!! They are wonderful hosts and help you with everything you need. The property is sooo nice and in a quiet neighborhood. Our suite (Pineapple room) was very comfortable and with many details. We would definitely stay again at A Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast, because there you can feel Hawaii!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed December 2012 and Eva & Jim were great hosts. The little dogs are also wonderful company. Jim took care of the toilet that was occasionally filling itself (and waking us up). The property is great, compact, in a nice walkable neighborhood. We stayed in the Guava room and had good privacy. The view from the second story breakfast floor is wonderful! A great way to start the day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed 4 nights, Eva & Jim are wonderful hosts with an abundance of information on the area and things to do. Will definitely stay again, we were in the Papaya Suite and it was well furnished, clean and anything we need was provided. It was like visiting with family (that you like), very nice property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2828 Umalu Place, off Keonakai St., near Hwy. 31, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast recommended by Frommer's, Lonely Planet, Paradise Family guides and many more, complete with all the amenities, including snorkel gear and beach equipment, BBQ grill, large DVD collection, cable TV and free internet, free laundry facilities, phone, and off street parking. Our goal is to provide guests with a Maui Home where we help create lasting memories over provided accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
What a Wonderful World Hotel Kihei
What a Wonderful World b&b
What a Wonderful World Bed And Breakfast Maui/Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.