We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maui Coast Hotel to your Saves list
Maui Coast Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2259 South Kihei Road, Across the Street From Kamaole Beach I, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Zedelgem, Belgium
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Standard room have a tiny bathroom very uncomfortable, garden view is bad. Take a suite with a large bathrrom and high floor which are very nice and comfortable. Clean and comfortable bed.
Pool is very small !!! Nothing to do with the picture on the website.
Nice hotel but not right at the beach.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    509
    92
    28
    10
See reviews for
262
729
44
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I think you get great amenities for the price and they have bicycles to use, a great pool area with a kiddie pool perfect for toddlers. Its nice if you don't want the big price but convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed in Maui Coast Hotel with my boyfriend for 3 nights and we absolutely loved the place! The staff was all super nice and helpful, room was big and lovely, bed huge and comfortable. We spent one evening by the pool and they had live music, which was really nice! On the first day we were also welcomed for a complimentary breakfast and a talk about the island to know better where to go and what to do, you can also win some 2 for 1 offers for attractions like snorkeling, evening cruise with a dinner etc - I found it really generous. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A wonderful experience: nice and warm staff, nice environment, good food at 'ami 'ami resturant, both breakfast and dinner, excellent quality/price ratio.
Only the ocean view from the balcony is not fully enjoyable due to distance and angle but still very good from top flores.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my family first trip to Maui. The room is very clean and roomy. It provides a sense of refreshing and comfortable for very time back from sightseeing. With average room rate room, it has a tiny balcony allowing a small peeking to the ocean. The hotel is working distance to a beach and place to eat and shop. The hotel staffs are very polite, nice, and accommodating.

Room Tip: I believed that you can get better internet speed with addition fee. Paid $17.50 resort fee, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Rooms are very clean, Staff is very friendly. Great location. Just a short walk across the street to a nice beach.. Love the pillows! Would definitely recommend this hotel for business stay or leisure.

Room Tip: obviously upper floors have better views. Some rooms have oceans views over the rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 3 people in total for 4 nights. We payed 270 dollars per room per night in advance so a total of 2500 dollars. On the reservation confirmation it was written that supplementary services where at choice but all the rest was included. When we arrived instead we have been told that in order to use the hotel 'facilities' we need to pay 17,50 dollars more per room per night. And this is mandatory! We are very disappointed! We found this behavior totally unacceptable and dishonest. When you book and pay for a room in advance you don't expect to be asked more money once you arrive and to have no choice. It was a total rip off! Either you pay or you don't get the room you have payed for!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voltaire M, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Aloha Paola505,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction regarding our Daily Resort Fee. At the Maui Coast Hotel, we strive everyday to provide our guests a fantastic and memorable experience during their stay. Our Daily Resort Fee helps the hotel to constantly provide our guests with popular services such as our local area shuttle van, State of The Art Fitness Center, unlimited Bike Rentals, use of our Tennis Courts, Pool/Beach Towels, unlimited use of our Laundry Facilities and many more. I am deeply saddened that you feel this is an unacceptable practice. I will definitely forward your comments to the appropriate team to look into any miscommunication on our confirmation letters generated through our hotel or by any of our 3rd party sites.

Please know that it is very important to us to receive guest comments (positive and negative) so that we can understand how best we can assist in creating a fantastic stay for each and every guest. Therefore, feel free to contact me at the following address at your earliest convenience as I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your stay. vmarave@mauicoasthotel.com


Mahalo,

Voltaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maui Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Coast Hotel

Address: 2259 South Kihei Road, Across the Street From Kamaole Beach I, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Coast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the heart of sunny Kihei, the elegant Maui Coast Hotel promises the ultimate island getaway - with a wide stretch of beautiful white sand beaches just across the street, swimming, surf and Barbeque to follow. Within walking distance to several shopping, dining and entertainment venues and just minutes away from championship golf courses and the Wailea Resort area. You'll find numerous ways to relax right here in our spacious Guest Rooms and Suites. Our friendly, attentive staff offering the true Aloha Spirit will welcome you back at the end of a fun-filled day. Offering an extensive selection of services and amenities, Maui Coast Hotel is Paradise indeed. The Best of Maui at your Doorstep! Go Ahead. Expect More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maui Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Coast Kihei
Hotel Maui Coast
Maui Coast Hotel Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Coast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.