We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent and super convenient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maui Coast Hotel to your Saves list
Maui Coast Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2259 South Kihei Road, Across the Street From Kamaole Beach I, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always consistent and super convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just a fantastic place to be!! Directly across from the beach (as are most in Maui) close to the bus, food, shopping... What else can you ask for?! The pool is amazing and private and you can take a bike for a spin around!! Love the beds. Be prepared for a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    509
    92
    28
    10
See reviews for
261
729
44
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had a few minutes so spare on a wonderful sunday afternoon at this very good hotel so I decided to write a review on this outstanding property..

This is day number 8 of a 14 day vacation on this wonderful little island and everything has
been superb..I cannot think a single negative thing about this resort folks...

From the great bed we have to the outstanding view to the bar with happy hour and evening
entertainment all a reasonable cost?The area is loaded with good restaurants and things to do..

I could go on forever..anybody want more info message me and I wiil be glad to give more
info..
ben

Room Tip: ask for odd numbered room and the highest floor they can give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at many Coast Hotels locations. But this one absolutely surprise me. The best Coast Hotel in their franchise system. I travel a lot to Canada. The Coast Hotels are pretty popular hotel chain in Canada. I was preferred by one of my co-worker about Coast Hotel in Williams Lake BC. I stayed their i likes it, nothing was good or bad about that property, then i stayed at Campbell River BC. It was the one of the great hotel with great customer service. Which convenes me to use them over and over. Now i have chance to take vacation with my family in Maui HI. I was looking for accommodation to stay. I found this place. This is five star facility. Spotless rooms, great customer service. Everything is very convenient from this place. If i ever have opportunity to come back, i will definitely stay here again. I would like to give big rewards to the housekeeping department to keep this place spotless. Thanks for everything. Maui Coast keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon back in July. We loved our room (we stayed in a Jr. Suite). The pool was great and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location was very central - only a short walk to the beach and there were many great restaurants and markets close by within walking distance. We enjoyed the outdoor live entertainment in the evenings around the pool but we found that the restaurant's prices were a little on the high side, considering the quality of the food wasn't the greatest. We would stay again. Loved Kihei!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon on the recommendation from another couple. No, this not a large resort with a huge property and tons of things to do. It does not have a beach that you can walk right on to. But what it does have is a GREAT pool, a FANTASTIC restaurant, very friendly staff, and lovely, well-kept rooms (we stayed in a Jr Suite). It's a great value when you compare it to the large resorts elsewhere on the island. Don't get me wrong, those resorts offer their own rewards for paying $500 a night. But, for what you get at the Maui Coast it's much more for your money. Not only is the hotel great, but the location in Kihei is wonderful. Kihei is a lovely little town with great little shops and markets, restaurants and bars. You feel one with the locals unlike on other parts of the island where everything feels more resort-y (except Paia, also a great little town). And, it's not too far of a drive back from Lahaina. We even met a local who pays money to stay there once in a while because he loves the pool and the bar, even though he lives down the road. I do not think anyone would be disappointed with a stay at the Maui Coast Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great hotel, across the street from a fabulous beach and close to restaurants. The pool is nice but basic. This hotel only has a small fridge and doesn't have any kitchens but it fantastic for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel for two nights - very nice hotel. Room was a good size with a king size bed and the bed was very comfortable. Bath was a nice size too. Not knowing the area we ate dinner at the hotel bar on both nights - meals were very good, service was good, a little bit expensive but you are in Hawaii. The beach is about 3 blocks away - nice walking area to the beach. Small parking spaces so expect a few bangs on your rental car but I think anywhere you go in Maui you will find small parking spaces. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maui Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Coast Hotel

Address: 2259 South Kihei Road, Across the Street From Kamaole Beach I, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Coast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the heart of sunny Kihei, the elegant Maui Coast Hotel promises the ultimate island getaway - with a wide stretch of beautiful white sand beaches just across the street, swimming, surf and Barbeque to follow. Within walking distance to several shopping, dining and entertainment venues and just minutes away from championship golf courses and the Wailea Resort area. You'll find numerous ways to relax right here in our spacious Guest Rooms and Suites. Our friendly, attentive staff offering the true Aloha Spirit will welcome you back at the end of a fun-filled day. Offering an extensive selection of services and amenities, Maui Coast Hotel is Paradise indeed. The Best of Maui at your Doorstep! Go Ahead. Expect More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maui Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Coast Kihei
Hotel Maui Coast
Maui Coast Hotel Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Coast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.