We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine BBQ in Maui” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ

Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ
1913 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-879-8711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Millville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine BBQ in Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I don't understand the bad reviews... Our group of 4 +2 small ones had it all, ribs, pork, brisket, brats, beans, mac 'n cheese & corn bread (we didn't go to BBQ for watercress). All gone at end, no disappointment, just smiles. The waitress was very accommodating to the needs of our 2 & 4 year old party members and their parents. If you want real BBQ food and experience go here, really.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    113
    39
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

nice bbq joint with good food and service, surprised at quality of the bbq. not a real price spot for Hi, so ate for a reasonable amount after long day out and about

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Kansas City?!?! Nope kihei!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

On our 3rd trip to Maui we finally find this place. My wife is from Kansas City and we have our BBQ sauce mailed to Alaska. So what are the chances we find a BBQ place to satisfy here taste in Maui? We did. Service is great. Food is awesome. Beer is cold! It's a small place in kihei but soon you will meet others that have been there and you will both be amazed your talking about the little BBQ place in the middle of the pacific.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Chili”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

In the old for BBQ on Maui, so we found Fat Daddy's. It looked small and more like a bikers bar from the outside, but we took a chance and found the food to be great! Staff were super nice & even turned on our favorite football game. The best part was the chili I ordered as an appetizer. Definately a Texas recipe. The best chili I've ever tasted! Already wanting a return trip to Maui just for the chili!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stopped in while looking for some BBQ in Kihei. The service was quick and the meal was delicious. Everyone around us raved about the chili but couldnt bring myself to eat chili when it was 90 degrees outside. Stop in grab some great BBQ at an affordable price!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.