We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maui Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Maui Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Kaahumanu Ave., Kahului, Maui, HI 96732   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great First Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We arrived a day before we were booked at our condo in Kihei. It is close to the airport and central to restaurants and bars. Nothing special but was clean and quiet. The rooms were a bit on the small side but met our needs. We booked with the breakfast included which was very good. Free wi-fi allowed us to let our family know we made it safely. The grounds were well kept with easy access to the small beach. On our way to Kihei we stopped at nearby Costco and Walmart for some groceries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always strive to make our guest stay at our extablishment the best possible. We also appreciated you taking the time to write to us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    82
    136
    52
    40
See reviews for
61
143
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Did a one night between places this January, Nancy was a great contact. Would use for quick stay but nothing long term. Could be cleaner. not a bad place for the money. The rooms facing the courtyard can see the water and the people picking through the garbage cans.

Room Tip: It rained through the window a little. Keep your stuff back if it comes down real good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to wite about your stay here. We appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodations. Customer satisfaction is our number one and we hope to service you once again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manger
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is located not far from the airport and and conveniently located close to the shopping centers. The hotel staff was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Our room was clean and we had a nice view of the ocean. We have stayed here on many occasions and are very satisfied with the service that we receive from the friendly hotel staff. Everyone is so courteous and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your very pleasant comment. We always enjoy hearing from our customers especially positive remarks. We look forward to servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I arrived on Maui on a late flight and booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and offered a free shuttle. Location is at the sea, but facing the harbor, not scenic. Across the road from shops which is handy. Rooms are average, soul-less business hotel rooms, but comfortable enough. Aircon is loud, so you have to switch it off at night and if you want o watch (and listen to the) TV. Staff was friendly, especially one of the shuttle drivers who gave travel tips or he island. I'd only recommend to use this hotel when on business in Kahului or when catching a late or early flight, as it is close to he airport. For the rest of your vacation, find something on the other side of the island!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback as it will help us provide better services. We look forward to servicing you in the future again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came for a meeting, and then to visit family and tour Maui. My first trip here, my husband has been here many times. This is very convenient to go anywhere from. We are here 8 days and really didn't want to spend all our money on a hotel so this met our needs. Nothing fancy, no frills, but come on, we are in Hawaii, who cares! The room is spacious, clean and quiet. We don't have a view but didn't expect to for the cost of the room. We are missing having a kitchen like when we stay in our timeshare, but they didn't have a property on Maui. We like to go to the harbor and buy fresh fish from the fishermen, and go to the farmer's market for fresh fruit and veggies. Hard to do with no kitchen. But we are finding several good restaurants to try. I used Tripadvisor to get a list of restaurants I wanted to check out., Today, I want to go to the Shrimp Truck!

Room Tip: If you want a view, you will have to ask for it, and pay more. We didn't want to waste our mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We were delighted to read your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our customers, as their comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodations. We look forward to servicing you in the future again,

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here after a late flight to Maui, affordable, close to the airport and easy to find. The rooms are clean, the view is nice, and so convenient to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again as my first stop in Maui. Kahalui is not a vacation spot, but a good layover spot after a long flight.

Room Tip: Make sure you are upstairs and have an air conditioner. The view of the garden is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here. We always strive to make our guest stay at our establishment the best possible. We look forward to servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place was great for my group, we didn't come to Hawaii to stay in our room. They have an airport shuttle and concierge who recommended some last minute trip idea (Iao Needle State Park, Lahaina beaches, Haleakala Summit sunrise, and whale watching for $35 at the Pacific Whale Foundation.) We did all of these in 24 hours before our flight home! The hotel was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were very friendly. They have a great courtyard that leads down to the ocean where I dipped my toes in the water. I would definitely stay here again, especially since it is half of the cost of the other airport shuttle hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby can pickup wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are very happy you made us part of your wonderful trip to Maui. We also appreciated you taking the time to write to us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maui Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Beach Hotel

Address: 170 Kaahumanu Ave., Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Beach Hotel offers oceanfront accommodations in the heart of beautiful Kahului, without the oceanfront price. Our clean, comfortable hotel rooms and suites feature soothing tropical decor and free internet access, airport shuttle service, and fitness room access. Come stay in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maui Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Beach Kahului
Hotel Maui Beach
Maui Beach Hotel Kahului

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.