We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Kitchen Kahului

Da Kitchen Kahului
425 Koloa St. #104, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2486
808 871 7782
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Kahului
Cuisines: Asian, Hamburgers, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We ate here just before flying out. Had the yummiest meals of our stay. Kalbi beef noodles and teriyaki beef. It was expensive, but the food and service was exceptional. We also had lumpia and macnut cream pie. Wife says the organic lemonade was delicious. My tea was great as well. Will definitely be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    161
    33
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Recommended by locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Da Kitchen was recommended by a local where we rented our car. We were looking for something just outside the airport and wanted good, clean and not fancy. Da Kitchen is great. We shared the fish and chips (yes, it is enough for two). Their island tea is great, but at $3 a glass, you could have water to save money. We will return.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Conroe, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ate here many years ago, just as wonderful today!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate here years ago and was hoping it was still here. Still in the same spot and everything tastes just as wonderful as we remember! I would recommend the Hawaii plate, Korean short ribs and fried cheesecake for dessert. The best meal on the planet!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were told about this restaurant by some locals. Authentic Hawaiian food like fried spam. Might not sound good, but tasted great. Good for the whole family, something for everyone. Very good service. Fast and friendly waiters who know what they have on the menu. Very reasonable prices. A fun place to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Solid Local Option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped here at the end of a long day on the Road to Hana. We wanted to try pork lau lau, and had read good reviews of Da Kitchen. We tried the lau lau, as well as teriyaki chicken and some Kalua pork. Everything was good, and the service was fast and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Kitchen Kahului also viewed

 

Been to Da Kitchen Kahului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Kitchen Kahului, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.