We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marco's Grill & Deli

Marco's Grill & Deli
444 Hana Highway Suite M, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2315
808 877 4446
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 120 Restaurants in Kahului
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went for lunch, and I wouldn't go back. The overpriced food was mediocre at best, the service was mediocre to unconcerned and the booths were uncomfortable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    71
    41
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Late one afternoon, my wife and I needed to grab a quick bite before going to the airport to pick-up our son and daughter-in-law. Marco's was near at hand so we went for lunch, just sandwiches and diet cokes, but the service was prompt and polite, and the food was fine. The atmosphere was rather clean and nice (in an upscale diner sort of way). Needing to have lunch (and kill time) before our flight home, My wife, daughter-in-law, and I returned to Marco's for a nice leisurely (we had time to kill) lunch. Everything we had was delicious (fish piccata, the veggie sub, and Caesar salad with shrimp) and the service was once again friendly and efficient. Having no shame, the three of us shared one piece of fruit glazed cheese cake (none of us needed more food but we did want to try the cheese cake). We made a good choice and all enjoyed the cheesecake. Our daughter-in-law really like not only the food but also the overall ambience of the place, so we were glad to have returned and would do so again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“RAVIOLI!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Food: Great! You NEED to try Marco's ravioli. They are amazing! The ravioli's here are my favorite food.
Service: The waiters are nothing out of the ordinary, I have not experienced bad service from here before.
Atmosphere: good for families or a couple
Price: the bill can get pretty high, but it worth it

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“MMMMMM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I loved LOVED my sandwich. The Pizza was just ok. We went during a "dead time" so service was great. They were expensive ..but again.. my sandwich was delicious so it made it worth it!!!!! My son and husband (who were going to share the pizza) ended up eating some of my sandwich because it was just that good and the pizza was .."ehh" ..not bad..but not great..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the way to the airport on the last day in Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We needed some breakfast on the way to the airport for our return trip home from Maui.

We visted Marco's, located on the left side of the street, 444 Hana Hwy Suite M in Kahului Maui HI.
We each had an Omlet with wheat toast and potatos and water.
Total bill was $23.18 with tax but before tip.

Francine was our server and she was very friendly and the food was great.

Great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner - you can Dine in or Carry out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Grill & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Grill & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco's Grill & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.