We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hawaiian Helicopters

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters
1 Kahului Airport Road, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
808-871-8844
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Hawaiian Helicopters is the premier helicopter company in Hawaii utilizing the latest technology helicopters and safety systems.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very exciting to see Maui from the sky!
If you have never been in a helicopter before, it definitely is an experience. Our guide knew lots about the island and had some really interesting information about different areas and the history.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    80
    30
    16
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earlysville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maui dream come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

As a Vietnam vet I loved being in a chopper again and listening to music of that era. I finally got my wife up into a helicopter. We had an awesome time. Thank you Emery (our pilot) and the rest of the crew for a dream come true. We will remember this trip for the rest of our lives! Bill and Bev

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We [4 of us] did the 55-minute tour of Kauai yesterday and it exceeded our expectations. The equipment is great and the scenery is epic, primeval, spectacular. We estimated that we saw 200 waterfalls, plus Waimea Canyon and the Na Pali Coast. Our pilot, Nate, was terrific.

Our only complaint is that we bought the DVD of our flight [$25] and the video quality was very poor.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Our family did a lap of Oahu on a rainy day but it was still fantastic. Our pilot, Jonathon was very informative and pleasant. Although it isn't cheap it is a great perspective and a wonderful memory. The chopper was very comfortable and stable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow just Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We did the spectacular West Maui/Molokai helicopter tour. It was incredible! The pilot was friendly and knowledgeable with superb flying skills. This is the only way to see the gorgeous mountains of west Maui where the opening scenes of Jurassic Park were filmed. The story of the leper's landing on Molokai was heartbreaking. If you only take one helicopter trip in Hawaii, this is the one.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hawaiian Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Hawaiian Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hawaiian Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.