We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay close to the airport was very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
San Ramon, CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Overnight stay close to the airport was very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was at the Maui airport when my United flight was cancelled and they gave us a voucher to stay at the Courtyard Marriott. After being at the airport all day, waiting for my flight to depart, I was exhausted and frustrated. There is a hotel shuttle bus that will pick you up at the airport curb and the hotel is only 3 miles from the airport. The hotel is on par with other Courtyard Marriott hotels that I have stayed at. It's sleek and modern in the Courtyard tradition.

The lobby includes The Bistro, which offers Starbucks coffee, Breakfast from 6-10 am and Dinner from 5-10 pm. They serve sandwiches, salads, burgers, soup, beer and wine. There is a 24/7 Market for drinks and snacks. Free coffee in the lobby 5-10 am. The lobby also houses the free computers and the pool is just outside and they have a Fitness Center.

The room (203) was your standard set up with desk and chair, 2 beds, flat panel TV, bathroom with counter, tub/shower combo. Free in room internet and wifi, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, glasses with ice bucket. This room faces the road in front of the hotel, I didn't notice any noise.

Costco is within walking distance if you want to go to the food court. The town of Kahului has good options for restaurants, and Safeway, Whole Foods, Down to Earth natural foods, that you can easily drive or take a cab too. The property is clean and relatively new. It suited my needs for an overnight stay near the airport and is what you would expect at Courtyard Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    94
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
69
75
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights July 22-24 before we checked into our West Maui Condo for the rest of the vacation. The hotel is a two minutes drive from airport.. so it's very convenient if you have a late arrival or early departure. Also if you don't care to have a beach right by your hotel and want a central location for Maui.. it's a good hotel. Our family of four was put into a junior suite.. both my wife each had our own double bed and the kids had a sofa bed and rolled away.. so it was very comfortable. I would imagine a regular room would be somewhat cramp for 4 people though. The room is very modern and clean as it was rest of the hotel. This is certainly not a resort hotel, but the convenience of having a Costco next door, Whole Foods and all the shops and restaurants within 5-10 minutes drive can't be beat. We took advantage of the central location and did the Road to Hana and visited the Haleakala the first couple days so to not have to drive them from the West Maui area. We used points, so can't complaint about the room rates.. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. We were not charge for the $10 over night parking for some reason? Maybe they forgot or maybe because I was a Silver Elite with Martiott.. it would of been annoying if I had to pay for the parking though. They were also gracious of letting us store our luggage on the day we were leaving a week later since our flight was at 10:00pm. We dropped our bags off late morning, did more activities, and came back early evening to get ready for our flight. They offer us towels to wash up and plastic bags to pack..etc.. we were able to relax in the lobby before our flight.. it was nice to have somewhat of a base on our departure day.

I think we will certainly stay this hotel again in the future if the rates are reasonable. Have fun in Maui!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Junior Suite for almost double size of a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best place for business and local visits. You pay for convenience, parking, incredible access to Costco and Krispy Kreme, and airport shuttle! Clean and good food options. Wish breakfast was buffet and included in hotel charge. If that was included, it would get higher rating.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Going to Maui on a budget, this place is great. You are a 5 minute drive to the best Windsurfing and Kite beaches. Adventure Sports is right across the highway to rent SUP, Windsurfers, and Kites. So, it is all right there. Room is perfect for a couple that is just using this as a crash pad, and out enjoying the Maui sun all day. It is clean and fresh to return to and get a good nights sleep.

The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. We did not eat there, but plenty of people were eating, and I did not hear any complaints.

The location is close to a a lot of places. When we were out of the sun, there were 2 strip malls that had movie theaters. Lot of places to eat.

Room Tip: Food could be better, I just did not try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreshet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

price reasonable and certainly not excesive; accomodations exceeded expectations of comfort. staff extremely pleasant and helpful .p. clean . no bother from airport noise. i'll certainly go there again pleasantly close to major shopping areas

Room Tip: near the pool but everywhere us comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I used the CY for a one night stop to kick off my Maui adventure. Great convenient location and a friendly halpful greeting upon arrival. The rooms are as promised and the bedding is comfortable. Overall a nice start to any vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I booked this hotel with a little hesitation since it was not a "major resort", and not located on the beach. I checked out of the hotel as happy as could be that I stayed here.

The hotel is located at the airport (a two minute drive to terminal and rental car return) and is within five minutes to many restaurants, groceries, and the mall. It is just a few minutes drive to the closest beach (Baldwin Beach Park is the one I visited often). The hotel is also centrally located for trips to Hana, Wailea, Lahaina, and Kapalua and made a great home base for our daily trips without the crowds of the resort areas.

The Courtyard was the typical set up you would expect from their brand (which is good). The rooms were good sized, the property exceedingly clean and well taken care of. The staff was as gracious and as nice as any hotel that I have stayed. The pool and hot tub area was clean and unlike the other resorts on the island, not crowded. The bistro serves the usual Courtyard menu, and the food was prepared fresh and hot. The hotel even hosted a Hawaiian dance company during our stay who performed an hour of local music and dance which was very well done.

The Costco is right across the street which was a plus with our Costco membership, and there is a Krispy Kreme within a less than five minute walk. All of the comforts of home while being in Maui.

I'm not sure I would ever stay anywhere else when on Maui!

Room Tip: The rooms on the rear of the hotel (over looking the pool and Haleakala) are world class!
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has recycle collectors in each room which allowed us to separate our recycle materials from the trash and also was conscious of not taking the towels we hung in the bathroom to reuse. Other hotels could take lessons from this staff.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Address: 532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.