We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has all of the services a business traveler needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Has all of the services a business traveler needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Airport hotels usually come in two flavors: gross and adequate. This Courtyard Marriott, however was a nice surprise. Service was great. The rooms are completely insulated for sound - I never once heard my neighbors or the planes over head. The decor is elegant and clean, and the beds are Marriott quality. They have a little bistro and a 24-hr "store" that's not overpriced. This is not the place for views and relaxation (my view was of Costco), but if you need a place for business or a launching point for an activity-based Maui trip, this is a good option for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWearyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burnaby B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for one night as we got in on a late flight, check in was quick so we got to our room right away. We used their complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and also to our car rental. Breakfast was fine, scones were fresh and coffee/tea were good. We would stay here again if we had a late flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhumbagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Last week, my husband took me to Maui as a "special birthday present"! We decided to make the Marriott Courtyard our "home base" and an excellent choice it was. I read several very good reviews from other recent travelers and found out that this is "the place to stay", whether you are a business person or a vacationer. We stayed for seven nights. Staff is extremely courteous and accommodating with requests. The room was on the fourth floor and was serviced timely every day...Dora was great! The bed was soooooo comfortable and the whole room was impeccably clean...most of all Quiet! We found this Courtyard to be centrally located so we were able to tour various sections, East End, Hana, volcano at Haleakala, Kihei, Lahaina, and the many resorts in the West End. The location is within walking distance to a Costco, K-Mart, groceries and many eateries. We had a "super spectacular stay" in Maui and this Courtyard is at the top of our list. Would recommend to everyone if you ever have the opportunity to visit this earthly paradise.

Lucy M.
Hobart, IN

Room Tip: Depends what you are looking for. With children, lower level, close to the pool. People wanting pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
529 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A newly opened place that has all the right ingredients. It's next to the Airport, convenient for shopping, and has all the right elements to make the guest comfortable. We came in on a late flight and stayed for just the overnight before heading off on Maui's twisting roads in the morning. The first thing we did on arrival was hit the jacuzzi, perfect after a long flight. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food and drink is available in house or nearby. and, best of all, the staff makes you feel that they want you to have the best possible experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Convenient, new, good amenities. Purchased on Priceline for a great price. Large rooms. Bistro reasonable. Highly recommend as a convenient location in Kahului.
If you don't want to spend big at a restaurant, go to Whole Foods, which is 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. It's located just passed the airport & close to Krispy Kreme. Parking is easy--right out in front. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and new. Linens, towels all great quality. Bathrooms clean and modern. They have Paul Mitchell hair products also.

Extra added bonuses--the market, a place in the lobby where you can get snacks, frozen pizzas, drinks etc any time of day or night. You pay for it at the front desk. Free wifi that ran well. A firepit next to the pool to hang out around at night. And convenient location.

All in all a great place to stay on this side of the island.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylersmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a first time visit to this hotel,but wont be the last.People appear well trained. In Hawaii ONCE you have spent in depth time here service is not always so great, service its very hit and miss.However these people appeared to get it and really strive for truly good service -Thank You!
Nice new look and has a very nice pool and workout area also.Their Bistro had a manager named Garrison that was on top of things and understood the way to treat customers also.The place was nice experience all around.

Room Tip: Stay away from Elevator/Ice Maker 2nd floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlymyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
3.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,148 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#19 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,146 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Address: 532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing