We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has all of the services a business traveler needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Has all of the services a business traveler needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Airport hotels usually come in two flavors: gross and adequate. This Courtyard Marriott, however was a nice surprise. Service was great. The rooms are completely insulated for sound - I never once heard my neighbors or the planes over head. The decor is elegant and clean, and the beds are Marriott quality. They have a little bistro and a 24-hr "store" that's not overpriced. This is not the place for views and relaxation (my view was of Costco), but if you need a place for business or a launching point for an activity-based Maui trip, this is a good option for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    107
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
77
90
21
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby B.C. Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for one night as we got in on a late flight, check in was quick so we got to our room right away. We used their complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport and also to our car rental. Breakfast was fine, scones were fresh and coffee/tea were good. We would stay here again if we had a late flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Last week, my husband took me to Maui as a "special birthday present"! We decided to make the Marriott Courtyard our "home base" and an excellent choice it was. I read several very good reviews from other recent travelers and found out that this is "the place to stay", whether you are a business person or a vacationer. We stayed for seven nights. Staff is extremely courteous and accommodating with requests. The room was on the fourth floor and was serviced timely every day...Dora was great! The bed was soooooo comfortable and the whole room was impeccably clean...most of all Quiet! We found this Courtyard to be centrally located so we were able to tour various sections, East End, Hana, volcano at Haleakala, Kihei, Lahaina, and the many resorts in the West End. The location is within walking distance to a Costco, K-Mart, groceries and many eateries. We had a "super spectacular stay" in Maui and this Courtyard is at the top of our list. Would recommend to everyone if you ever have the opportunity to visit this earthly paradise.

Lucy M.
Hobart, IN

Room Tip: Depends what you are looking for. With children, lower level, close to the pool. People wanting pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A newly opened place that has all the right ingredients. It's next to the Airport, convenient for shopping, and has all the right elements to make the guest comfortable. We came in on a late flight and stayed for just the overnight before heading off on Maui's twisting roads in the morning. The first thing we did on arrival was hit the jacuzzi, perfect after a long flight. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food and drink is available in house or nearby. and, best of all, the staff makes you feel that they want you to have the best possible experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Convenient, new, good amenities. Purchased on Priceline for a great price. Large rooms. Bistro reasonable. Highly recommend as a convenient location in Kahului.
If you don't want to spend big at a restaurant, go to Whole Foods, which is 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend. It's located just passed the airport & close to Krispy Kreme. Parking is easy--right out in front. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and new. Linens, towels all great quality. Bathrooms clean and modern. They have Paul Mitchell hair products also.

Extra added bonuses--the market, a place in the lobby where you can get snacks, frozen pizzas, drinks etc any time of day or night. You pay for it at the front desk. Free wifi that ran well. A firepit next to the pool to hang out around at night. And convenient location.

All in all a great place to stay on this side of the island.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was a first time visit to this hotel,but wont be the last.People appear well trained. In Hawaii ONCE you have spent in depth time here service is not always so great, service its very hit and miss.However these people appeared to get it and really strive for truly good service -Thank You!
Nice new look and has a very nice pool and workout area also.Their Bistro had a manager named Garrison that was on top of things and understood the way to treat customers also.The place was nice experience all around.

Room Tip: Stay away from Elevator/Ice Maker 2nd floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Address: 532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Maui Kahului Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.