We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must try" when on Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice

Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
333 Dairy Rd, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
+1 808-877-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: We specialize in and are passionate about serving the best tasting shave ice. Recently voted as the 2011 Best Shave Ice in Maui by the Maui Time Weekly Newspaper. This is our second location, the original being on Front St. in Lahaina. The finest shave, best tasting flavors, and service with the Aloha Spirit. We make 100% of our flavors with premium purees, extracts, and concentrates. We look forward to serving you.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A "must try" when on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This little place is "fantastic"- they have a menu with a list of the many combinations of exotic flavors to try,the staff are friendly&helpful. You will not be dissappointed.The shaved ice is so "fine". You can have ice cream,evaporated milk,mochi balls-you name it. Just try it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“what a treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the shaved ice... the staff was super helpful picking out flavors and we added ice cream to the bottom which added that additional creaminess. I highly recommend Ululani's if you are in the Lahania area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Such a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Read some great reviews on Yelp and Trip Advisor, so we had to try it! We got there right before the rush, so we were happy. The guys that worked the stand were friendly and really nice! I got the Haleakala with coconut flakes on top! It was delicious! My friend got some sort of lychee mixture and that was so refreshing! It's a MUST try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wonderful, The people are fantastic and the flavors are unbelievable. We always go to this shave ice place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is the best shave ice I've ever had! So many flavors to choose from and you can add vanilla ice cream or haupia (coconut pudding) to the bottom of the cup. Yummm!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.