We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Coffee Roasters

Maui Coffee Roasters
444 Hana Hwy, Ste B, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2315
808-877-2877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Kahului
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Terrific Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very tasty coffee, friendly service and a choice of breakfast items will serve you well. There's many coffees to choose from as well. Once you get your coffee sit down and relax a bit if you like or take it to go. There's also free Wi-Fi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We picked up a gift certificate from restaurant.com and stopped for breakfast prior to a helicopter tour since the location is near the Heliport and airport. These folks now their coffee and my wife was pleased with their selection of teas. We enjoyed our breakfast and the fast and friendly service. Also, you know these guys are coffee experts when you look around the store. They sell all kinds of coffee makers and presses. Worth the stop on your way to or from the airport, or before hitting the Hana Highway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great even without Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

So we stopped by this obscure little spot, per the recommendation of a Maui local we met. I had an amazing teriyaki chicken wrap with a side of baked potato chips and mango iced tea. Delicious! Right around the corner from Marco's (which sits on the corner of road to airport). Maui Roasters is a very earthen feeling place, with great food, good coffee and drinks, even a small gift shop area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Non-chain is the way to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Loved this place. We went for lunch, had a crab sandwich and smoothie. The food was great, everyone was friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“rating is for the Coffee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I am sure the food is wonderful! But I had a bunch of the coffee's and bought a bunch too... now I am fan and reordering a bunch Now to replace the 5 pounds I went through. i highly recommend you get bulk !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Maui Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.