We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Fresh Farmers Market

Hana Fresh Farmers Market
4590 Hana Highway, Hana, Maui, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Shopping in Hana
Type: Flea/ Street Markets, Shopping
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Convenient but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place was really close to where I stayed. We ate their banana bread every morning for breakfast. It was good, but nowhere near amazing. Everything is way overpriced and they tried to push smoothies everytime we stopped in to buy banana bread, which was kind of annoying. But I'll say it again I went there 3 days in a row, I'd do it again, I just won't rave about this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Do NOT drive by this stand without stopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We popped in for coffee, banana bread and to buy lunch on our way home from an overnight stay in Hana. I would have eaten every meal from this farm stand if possible - the food was so local and so fresh, and nicely priced. I would stay in Hana longer, just to buy more stuff from this place.

By the way, the banana bread ($4) was delicious and second only to Julia's in West Maui. We had the Thai beef salad ($8) for lunch and the salad veg and dressing was super tasty.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Eat local. Eat affordably in Hana. Eat Hana Fresh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hana is wonderful. But Hana is expensive. You could spend a bundle for middle of the road food in Hana. You could spend a bundle at Hasegawa's for frozen dinners trucked laborously over the Hana Highway.

Or you could get the best fruit, wonderful smoothies, excellent coffee, specially prepared salads, meals made with the choicest local meats from Hana Fresh.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for a spot to eat in Hana!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had lunch here on 3 different occassions while in Hana, and was very pleased each time. The spot doesn't look overly impressive with a tent set up in front of the Hana Health Center (directly off Hana highway), but don't let that fool you. This is a great place to come for a freshly prepared organic meal, snack or smoothie. They also have orgranic veggies- try a bag of the heirloom tomatoes as a snack for the beach or ride back. Also try the lemongrass iced tea as well- delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in hana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stopped in on a whim. And what a find! our lunch was delicious! And the staff super nice and willing to call the cook for the recipe for me. so nice! Some of the tours come here for lunch, the lucky ones do.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Fresh Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Hana Fresh Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Fresh Farmers Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.