We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Stables - CLOSED

Maui Stables
177 Hana Hwy, Kipahulu, Hana, Maui, HI 96713
(808) 248-7799
Website
Improve this listing
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was a little hesitant - however the staff were very calming and made sure I had a very calm horse. It was a gorgeous way to explore the coastline.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    17
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had a Great time, sad to see you go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

March 2011, we had a great ride and found the horses and staff to be very Well trained. We wanted to go again only to find you had closed. Sorry to see a good business close. Ride on , Bob and Joan

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We visited in June 2013, and this was a great start to the day touring and hiking in Hana. We rode up the trail, and felt very safe while being off the beaten path. The horses and guides were very friendly and helpful! The view at the top of the trail was a lovely view of the waterfall, and the info that the guides told us enhanced our hiking experiences later in the day. Definitely worth the trip, and the crazy drive out to Hana!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Closed :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

After seeing some of the coastline vistas we thought this would make for a great activity but sadly they had just closed in the last month. We still saw many horses and there is a place along the Hana Highway named 'Hana Ranch' so it is possible that horseback riding is still an option but we couldn't find anyone that could tell us definitively so I would ask around if this is something you want to do. Good luck!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“maui stables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the view is spectacular. While riding you can view the ocean and the mountains. The ride is done very professionally with trained horse men. It is one of the best attractions on Maui for the price. I would highly recommend it. You are outdoor, great exercise, and the view is like nothing else.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Stables also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.